You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales from an Ambulance: Episode 2 - E.R.

in #story6 years ago

Awesome! Really enjoyable read. As I was reading, I was thoroughly impressed by your knowledge of the topic, and upon reaching the end, had one of those 'Aha' moments, when I saw that you are a volunteer EMT.

I'll be checking out some of your other EMT posts.

Sort:  

Yes sir! Been doing that for about a year now, so I’m starting to collect some interesting stories and I figured I would share. I think people really like this kind of “peek behind the curtain” writing, so this is a good overlap for me and my own personal experience.

Definitely interesting, and your writing style makes them (this one in particular - I haven't got to the rest yet) genuinely compelling! My Mum's been in ICU for the past 2 weeks, so I've managed to generate a bit of an understanding of the demands of working in a hospital - not necessarily an emergency area, but of the rigours personnel in these environments go through.

I’m sorry to hear that! I hope everything works out for the best. I’m sure she’s in good hands - the knowledge and skill of these people is staggering to me. And they all truly love fixing problems and caring for people.

Thanks. She's getting really good care, so I'm sure it'll work out just fine. I've had some immensely interesting conversations with ICU doctors over the past few days. Even just getting an insight into their mentality, and the (I guess this is kind of what it is...) philosophical ideals that surround the purpose and role of an ICU. As you said, quite amazing and caring people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83