You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINAL CHAPTER of The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: "Darkness is Coming"

in #story6 years ago

I had to put off reading this chapter yesterday, I didn't want it to end! It was a great wrap up to a couple of great books though, and I know the story's not over yet. I want to say thanks again for choosing me to paint the cover for this great work, it's really an honor to be so connected to your wonderful writing.

I feel like I know some of these characters, and some of them I can even 'see' who they are by how you let them think out loud in their own voices, I was right with them in the instant, and some of them think like me, so I know how they feel. Instead of writing what they think, you let them tell us, and such is your skill that it's like being there when the characters feel and live within the story. This is the first fictional work that I've read in a long time, and probably the only vampire story I've ever read, but I have been thoroughly enjoying the Allies so far.

Sort:  

Aw thanks Paul, the story is far from over! And at some point I will be commissioning you to do a separate cover for this book as I've mentioned, probably after the new year.

I'm honored to be the first vampire book you've ever read. Speaking of which, I just ran across a new book my Anne Rice which is apparently about the childhood of Jesus. Definitely interested in seeing what she came up with for that!

Also, I don't know if you saw the collage I made for today when I first put it up, if so then you would have seen your self portrait in it..but that's changed now, I managed to get a screenshot of you..ha, you'll just have to check it out and see ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56