You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exercising The 4th Is Exhausting

in #story6 years ago

I disagree. Put the phone onto video and stand on your rights. Law enforcement is not here to find crime it is to solve crime. Without a crime they have no authority to tell a citizen what to do anymore than you or I. They can ask. You can say no. You might not sign the check but you pay their salary and they need to remember that.

Sort:  

I’m sure you’re a lot more familiar with the in’s and out’s than I am, all I have is personal events. This is the highway one, there’s a few more I’m sure I’ll tell, like the one where I asked the officer to speak into my phone and they threw my phone and my buddy and his girl’s phone in the Lake, then took five of us..... well, I don’t want to spoil the ending!

Hey thanks a lot for stopping by @tonytoast!

Greetings. What should be done and what I would actually do could very well be quite different. Each encounter needs to be assessed on its own script. Sometimes it's "yes sir, no sir, whatever you say sir(or ma'am)" . I've been IN prison and I would like to stay OUT. I'm familiar with the knowledge that, at times, if I open my mouth for anything other than to swallow their pride (figuratively) it will become apparent that yes, I am at that very moment Criming.
As infuriating as the story was it is highly interesting and well written. Would like to hear the rest of the "phones in lake" story.

Thank you @tonytoast, I really appreciate reading this first thing in the morning. You touched on a lot of excellent points, it’s no secret you and I have a lot in common. Yes’ir I haven’t been IN since just before Y2K, I’m continuously practicing.

I have a couple stories I would like to share at some point my friend, believe it or not, they’re not all bad. I actually have a couple of stories where my white skin and my white skin only skated me right through.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @tonytoast. I appreciate the support. Happy Friday to you and yours!

Good morning from Los Angeles @tonytoast. Hey man, a friend of mine just requested the prequel to this post and I thought about you. I don’t know if you already checked it out, no worries about upvoting it since it’s beyond the 7 days anyhow. I’m not interested in Upvotes dude but if you’re interested in why I comply anymore, here’s one you might find interesting.

Happy Sunday! 9-1-1 In The Middle Of Nowhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89