You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cow and the Red Building

Sweet! That brings back memories from my visit to Kathmandu as well... with cows roaming around freely. I couldn't quite remember which monastery I stayed at so I had to pull out my photo album with notes. It was Kopan monastery close to Boudhanath :) You had a recent post from Boudhanath so you may have been to Kopan monastery as well?

Sort:  

I wish I had visited that monastery too... But no; we were on schedule passing through Boudhanath to make it up to Nagarkot in time for the sunset on the Himalayas! Hope to have a next trip to Nepal, maybe I can make it then... :)

oh hehehe, sounds like you visited many of the same places I went to. I watched the sun rise in Nagarkot ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84