You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People on the Street

FOR TSE: I was going to say ... it looks like we've got a theme going here. In my lifetime we've gone from Lyndon Johnson talking about building The Great Society ... to being The Zoned-Out Society. IYAM, it's not an improvement. Evolution working in reverse.

I don't even have a SmartPhone ... and I don't honestly think I want one. My cell phone is strictly for The Weasel. He's the only one who has the number -- except for the auto-dial spammers. It's only turned on when he's out of the house ... and if the caller isn't him it gets ignored.

The Weasel has a SmartPhone ... and maybe he likes it. I honestly haven't asked. And I may be just as addicted to my computer. But at least I don't walk around glued to my phone. If you think about this, it's really sad. Or ridiculous ... one.

Sort:  

Yes I totally agree some say its the connected society, I think its the opposite, they are disconnected from reality. I do use my smart phone and watch a lot, but not when around people, maybe I am old school but I believe talking is better than texting

I have ended friendships with people who couldn't get through dinner without stopping two or three times to take calls on their cell phones. I thought that was the height of rudeness ... but it seems we've gone from bad to worse.

Yes I find that rude as well my Grandkids hate when they have meals with us I ban any devices at the table LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88