Changing the way we think

in #sttp6 years ago (edited)

mental-health-3337026_1280.jpg
Can we change how we think? Can we change how others feel about us? These questions often plague the mind and we are stuck in a limbo like situation where we feel everyone around us only perceive us ina certain light.

Sometimes the way we feel others perceive us is nothing but a figment of our imagination and we are left judging ourselves based on how we really perceive ourselves not how we thought others perceived us.

Change is constant, starting from how we perceive ourselves which in turn translates to how we perceive others. Just remember that it's all in the mind.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Image from pixabay

VOTE @ausbitbank for witness, @ehiboss says so!



lion badge.png

Sort:  

It affects me greatly for what others think of me @ehiboss because of my appearance no matter how I shrug it off and try to ignore it because people really are so visual that they judge often before they know someone. And for that reason most people I see are prejudice and I am always a victim of it.

Whoops meaning you still have something left to change.probably your perception about their reasoning Accept that responsibility don't blame anyone

Hello! I think that thinking about others is a how do I see myself through their eyes? Do I do it wrong? One to overcome that has to be confident to say ... I'm not doing well .. no need to doubt, am I doing it wrong? nooo never and think no matter what I do again if I did it wrong.
and the visual contact is very important that I think and when one sees that type of personality destructura is true distance is the best

Do your thing
Be your ownself and let not what others think of you be your determinant of your success in life.
You are a lovely fellow.
I respect you @cryptopie

You're unique and your uniqueness comes from within

Sometimes the way we feel others perceive us is nothing but a figment of our imagination and we are left judging ourselves based on how we really perceive ourselves not how we thought others perceived us.

This is striking and it's some serious truth
We sometimes hide under the shadows of what people think so as to runaway from our real selves.
What we think people think about could actually be what we think of ourselves

This is true

I can only care about the way people perceived me if am doing the wrong things else I just ignore

Ignoramus 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

Change is something human do not have control over, its constant as you have said above. We accept it as it comes, that's what nature has blessed us with

Change is constant, starting from how we perceive ourselves which in turn translates to how we perceive others. Just remember that it's all in the mind.

It all starts with the mind. I have a friend who has a reputation for always been late. He decided to turn a new leaf and arrived before time.

The thing is people failed to notice he turned a new leaf. Funny enough some people still accused him of arriving late.

My point is it always starts with the mind, once we paint a mental picture, it would take a whole lot of effort to change it.

Therefore, it's always best to live in the right perspective

Great post ! I think we can change the way we think however to a certain extent. It all boils down to frame work and thing we have embedded in our brains down to childhood. I think we build layers on top of this and I think that's were the extent or limitations come into play. I feel the layers can easily be shifted were as the embedded might take far more work too change ! Great post it definately had me thinking :)

Of course ! Thank you for posting some great content :)

Change is indeed constant, and the way we perceive ourselves is very important first off and then it determines how we perceive others like you rightly said. If you know better you act better

True talk bro

Sometimes the way we feel others perceive us is nothing but a figment of our imagination

You are right,, Most times I feel people don't like me so I try to shut them out before they do.. lol, I end up being unfriendly..

Lol..🙈Eyaaaaaaaa 👍😀😀😀😀😀

Lol, better be friendly...lol.

Screenshot_2018-05-09-03-56-46.png

Perception is a very dicey issue.... false perception have ended good friendship or relationship; it has led to fight which has caused people to suffer loses.

How we perceive ourselves shows how we do to others. Self-love is the foundation for loving others. This is S S I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78