🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1539551030445.JPEG

This was late afternoon, my Sunday morning started grey and wet. I stayed inside and caught up with some jobs, added a third internal hard drive to the gaming pc - games take up so much storage! And then I cooked bacon and eggs for lunch before heading out to the swimming baths with my boy again.

IMG_5834.JPG

I stopped along the route to grab a few photos of the rain.

IMG_5838.JPG

From the car, I didn't went to get wet before going swimming!

IMG_5839.JPG

My boy keeps asking why we are stopping, to take photos of course! He's not impressed.

IMG_5847.JPG

Stop one more time he says, and I'm going to be quite cross.

IMG_5849.JPG

We stopped at the swimming baths so I was ok with this one!

IMG_5852.JPG

After swimming we headed to my dad's, calling in on Brighouse high street for some sneaky middle of the road shots.

IMG_5855.JPG

The rain is starting to clear.

IMG_5856.JPG

And the autumn colours are really showing on the trees.

IMG_5858.JPG

Finally at my dad's some wet berries in his garden.

IMG_5859.JPG

The sun is peaking through the clouds.

IMG_5861.JPG

The bottom garden is still quite green.

IMG_5866.JPG

A different berry bush.

IMG_5868.JPG

IMG_5872.JPG

Then finally the sun started to set, it was dark when we went home so nothing to photograph then.

1539551286435.JPEG

To finish a #funkyedit of Brighouse high street.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a The Day The Blockchain Stood Still

The C0ff33 Vlog 5th October 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 26,810,571 Last Aslot 26,905,167
Steemd v0.20.5


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obcessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

some beautiful pics! I love the rain, can almost feel it through your pics x

Thank you very much, it was a very wet day although it turned out reasonably nice later on. Starting to feel the chill now - it’s all downhill until April!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didn't know you started sublime sunday.. I had a cold Sunday.. still snowing out there.

Thank you very much, I’m full of surprises! Yes it all started with a time lapse of the sky - taken while I was driving! And it sort of turned into a thing, always loads of super posts using the tag - it takes me all week to read them all.

Snow already - bbbrrr I’m not ready for facing that yet! Get your thermals on and take some photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love, love, LOVE that berry shot! What kind of berries are they? I hope you reminded your son to do as you say and not as you do! LOL!

By the way, I think your tag needs to be #funkyedits for it to be found.

Thank you very much, I never realised my twig and berries would be so popular! My boy does exactly what he wants regardless of me. I have been doing #FunkyEdit wrong all this time? Maybe I’ll stick with it as my version.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like your boy is the independent sort! I reared two of those!😊

I realized you had a unique tag when I decided to click on it to see who else was posting. I often do that to find posts to comment on. That’s when I discovered they were all yours. Lol!

Seems like the rain put some damp but not dampen your day.

Yes, we got wetter swimming - and it turned into a quite sunny afternoon

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to see someone with bad weather like here over in Ireland ! Sometimes a rainy day is good to get things done around the house and relax

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, I thought the sun always shone on your pot’s of gold in Ireland! You must know @thehive and @moonunit then. I seem to be particularly unproductive at the moment - earlier in the year I blamed the excessive hot weather - now the only excuse I can think of is I am getting lazy in my old age!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know the feeling. Yeah I know @thehive. I am in his group. He gave me my much appreciated starter tips in July and it really set me up on the platform. Haven’t came across @moonunit yet . I will look them up. 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

howdy sir c0ff33a! wow I love this post. It's so interesting to be able to see what your local town looks like and then the beautiful scenery and those berries in your dad's garden! Stunning. wonderful post sir!

hey there @janton! hehehehe fancy meeting you here ;)

well howdy there dreemsteem! Oh this is probably one of your stomping grounds huh? lol. It's good to see you again!

Thank you very much, my berries are quite popular - maybe I should quit flower photos and just take pictures of berries! It’s a reasonably nice town Brighouse, better when the Sun shines.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha! howdy sir c0ff33a! well sir, I think that the berries are such an interesting change because everyone takes pictures of flowers, or at least it seems to me.
Yes, I like that town you have, sunshine would be nice but isn't it cloudy alot over there? At least that's what we've been led to believe about London for instance.

It looks rather quiet with no one around in your photos. Sunday and the rain I suppose.

I waited hours to get photos with nobody in! A mixture of stopping off while driving in the middle of nowhere for a few photos - there were plenty of cars in the town centre so I don’t know where the owners were hiding!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So lovely! The pics made me smile.

Thank you very much, I always like to try and win on entertainment value! Your lucky they don’t allow photography in the swimming baths - that could have been some funny selfies I swim as good as a brick!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a nice walk and nice pictures, I loved those colorful fruits, I would like to try them lol. Greetings dear friend, a big hug for you.

Thank you very much, I’m pleased you enjoyed my pictures. My twig and berries is so popular - although I think they might not be for eating. Thanks for calling by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, I love all your snaps!!! I might want to do the sublime Sunday!! I don't do Sundays but this is an exemption. We’ll see, hopefully i don’t forget to take some photos while im out!!! Heheh! Happy Monday sir @c0ff33a ‼️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, feel free to do a #SublimeSunday - and if it helps you don’t have to do it on a Sunday it’s a tag to post your random or creative ideas - I just thought I was being clever because it rhymed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00