Sort:  

The farmers had corn and grain beat down and fruit growers lost crops as the wind plummeted fruit to the ground before it was ripe.

I heard on the news that quite a bit of damage was done to the area around Anne of Green Gables’s author, Lucy Maud Montgomery’s homestead.

My tomatoes are finished. i did take some green ones off to ripen inside before the hurricane destroyed the plants.

I’m glad it’s over, Melinda and getting back to normal. 💕

I have seen the damage that can be done to farmer's fields when we get a severe thunderstorm with high winds. I can only imagine what they look like after a hurricane.

I'm sorry you lost your tomato plants. That is so disappointing after you have been nurturing them all season and it is only now that you would have begun reaping the benefits! Did you get any ripe tomatoes yet?

I did pick some green tomatoes off before the hurricane and they are ripening in a brown paper bag. At least I will have some to eat. 🍅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87