Sort:  

Thanks so much, @melinda010100! Yes, it was an amazing feeling - which is probably why I ended up taking so many shots. And I always thought it did... hmmm... may have to do some more Googling. 😊

Hope you're feeling better, and that you had a restful and pain-free weekend! 🤗

Thanks, Traci. I am healing nicely. Even my scraped up elbow is looking better!
I always thought that ragweed had a nondescript rather green bloom.

That's good to hear, Melinda! I hope everything continues to heal up fast!

Okay, you'd think that with a name like, "Goldenrod" it would be obvious what it would look like... LOL! I just did a Google search, and you're absolutely right - they don't look anything alike. Not sure how they got confused in my head, but I'm pretty sure I'll remember from here on out. Thanks for getting me to finally look it up. 😊

I think because the goldenrod is so showy and it blooms about the same time as ragweed that people just assume it is the goldenrod that is causing their allergies. I love goldenrod and always feel the need to defend it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86