You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh! To be Irish and Dream!

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Happy St Patricks day to you :) may the luck of the Irish be on your side

I love that first photo is is brilliant

BUT being a Kiwi, no not the fruit, but a person from New Zealand I have to say
A Kiwi is actually a flightless bird the national bird of New Zealand
kiwi.jpg

Source

or what us from NZ call oursleves,
that fruit was originally called Chinese Gooseberry, and grows really well in New Zealand so they started marketing it as Kiwi Fruit, and thats what we all call it now, Unfortunately as it moved around the world some thought the Fruit was extra and not needed so dropped it from the name

Sorry for all that but its a pet thing I tend to go on about

Sort:  

Hahah!! Oh, yes you Kiwi! I love your little bird.

I didn't know that about the bird, and how lazy have we become to drop the fruit to make it easier on us! Oh! Happy St. Patrick's Day, you Kiwi!

!tip

if it makes you feel better its not only here many other countries have done the same

Thanks for the tip:)

Hey!!! Congratulations on first place!!!! :)

You totally deserve it for all the time and effort put in! I had to walk away for two days (like everyone else) with the site being down, but there is always next week!!!! :)

Thanks only because Janton took a break from it this week :)

This week I should drop down the list a bit I have a lot on

Oh, Janton will be back!! We are all in trouble then! :) I volunteer after work for two evenings, so I will be really slacking.

Ohh yes he just took a weeks break so he will be back and topping the list

Well, you had a good run! I hope you enjoyed it! On another point, perhaps you could try a little harder. Stop being such a slacker! ;)

Ohh I did have a good run, this week I will slow down a little and let someone else have the top spot, I feel like being a slacker lOL

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Oh! To Be Irish And Dream! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91