Sublime Sunday Blossoms

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Sublime Sunday Blossoms

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it
This is one of the challenges I enjoy joining and often do some creative edits, but for this weeks post, I am going with normal edits of a subject that to me falls into the just takes your fancy category or perhaps also for me a little bit different.

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

What is more sublime than the sight of spring blossoms after a long winter.

Starting with this white blossom on a tree just across the road from the Duck Pond downtown here in Milford , CT.
I did try and do some research to see what type of tree this is but I failed miserably, so if anyone recognizes this type of blossom or any of the others in this post please do let me know

1 blossoms.jpg

Sony A7iii 134mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



THis next shot and blossom has some nice touches of subtle colors on it

1 blossoms-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F10 1/160 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


And since it is Sublime Sunday and I often do funky edits for my sublime post I decided to finish off with this artistic edit in the nest photo

1 blossoms-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F10 1/100 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225508 lat -73.057755 near City Hall Milford CT long d3scr

Sort:  

Don't know what it is, but it is beautiful!

Thanks kindly someone said the first one may be some type of magnolia

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly ;)

I'm sure this is a magnolia.
Incredibly beautiful flowers. It is a pity that they do not grow here.

Thanks for the info sorry you do not have them where you are

I do believe those are magnolia blossoms. Perhaps, star magnolia.

pl0000004139.jpg

Thanks they do look very similar so I think you must be right

Beautiful flower portrait

Thanks :) I was happy with these shots

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.006 which ranks you at #1050 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 53 places in the last three days (old rank 1103).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 323 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

WOW that was a jump, I wonder what I did to make that jump, would love to make the top 1000

As promised ;)
You have captured beautiful blossoms, and your macro lens has done a great job too ;)

Thanks kindly and tonight I will share some more with the macro lens I think even better shots which I edited after this post

You're welcome :)
We will see if they can get better than these photos ;)

I wil let you tell me what you think when you see them, unless my plans change today I will share pretty in Pink tonight:)

OK, I will wait then - it is already tonight here ;)

Yes you will see it in the morning :) Don’t expect to much LOL

OK, I will upload a macro today, which I have shot on Saturday - I was photographing with my son today and we have just come home, what means I have no time to see through the photos I have made today ;)

Cool I will check it out this evening
Glad you and your son were able to get out today

These photographs are beautiful brother! I am guessing this is due to your new lens... can you say holy macro? While I would first say, the middle photograph is my favorite... I can't really decide as they are all pleasing to the eye. A very nice addition, to @c0ff33a's #sublimesunday

Thanks mate the middle one is with the new lens 😎
And I got a few more which I edited last night of different blossoms with that lens that I will share soon

There's the macro! Nice close-ups, especially of the stamen in that last photo.

Thanks kindly I wasn’t so happy with the last photo hence the funky edit lol

What a sublime blossom shots! And I see you are getting more familiar with the new macro lens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and Yes I am having fun with the new lens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87