Is laziness as a teenager dangerous?

in #success6 years ago

I'm currently a teenager, and completely open and honest about my laziness. Still, I'm fairly ambitious. I write blogs on Steemit, pursue a career in politics and in the meantime I'm busy with webdesign projects for school and myself.

I want to be influential, and rich one day. I want to be Lucius Malfoy, not Arthur Weasley.

So is slothfulness as a teenager dangerous? Because honestly, I feel like most of my laziness actually only applies when it comes to school and homework. The goals that I want to achieve, I pursue quite effectively.

Sort:  

I was pretty lazy through high school. Did all my homework the class period before it was due, played lots of video games, etc. I now do well and have a good job as a software developer. Had to kick my butt into gear in college and after, though. Finding something I was passionate about helped.

And still, that's not reaching Lucius Malfoy rich or influential levels. Very few people reach that, and it takes sacrifice, talent, dedication, and luck.

I personally think it likely that Arthur Weasley had the much cooler, happier, and more fulfilling life, by the way.

Okay that was a horrible example by me. Still, thanks for the comment :)

Congratulations @ancapdude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66