You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is laziness as a teenager dangerous?

in #success6 years ago

I was pretty lazy through high school. Did all my homework the class period before it was due, played lots of video games, etc. I now do well and have a good job as a software developer. Had to kick my butt into gear in college and after, though. Finding something I was passionate about helped.

And still, that's not reaching Lucius Malfoy rich or influential levels. Very few people reach that, and it takes sacrifice, talent, dedication, and luck.

I personally think it likely that Arthur Weasley had the much cooler, happier, and more fulfilling life, by the way.

Sort:  

Okay that was a horrible example by me. Still, thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55