A Fool Proof Formula For Building A Personal Brand On STEEM

in #success5 years ago (edited)


I'm what you call a...Bibliophile.

Sounds scary...

It's the super scientific word for a bookworm and even has it's own Wikipedia page dedicated to sufferers of this disease...


One of the biggest issues with consuming all this content over the past 2 decades is actually retaining everything I learn...

(And then putting it into practice of course...)

One of the best techniques I've used when it comes to dealing with 'bibliophilia' is...

Writing down what I learn in my journals...

journals

I have about 4 journals that are jam packed with everything I've learned through reading and I enjoy browsing the lessons from time to time...This helps me get ideas on what to write about and what to put into practice when it comes to my journey here on STEEM...

Today...Was one of those days I decided to spend a few minutes browsing through my notes...

A few years ago I came up with this formula that helped me build a personal brand in the industry I was in...Of course, I wrote it down in my journal so that I could reference it for times just like today :)

This is something I think can really help you develop a strong brand not only here on STEEM, but in all aspects of an online presence.

I hope you get a ton of value from what I wrote down...About 7 years ago LOL

personal brand

Let's break this down and see how being consistent is the BEST way help your journey on STEEM...

FOCUS - See all the drama that goes on around STEEM? How much attention do we pay to the flag wars, the bid bot rants, the trending page gripes...I spend about...ZERO SECONDS on it. I'm too bust worried about building relationships with YOU! And focusing on adding value to your journey here on STEEM. I do that in the form of showing up every day, upvoting comments, sending you @SteemBasicIncome units and building a community for projects like SteemSavvy. I'm focused...And that helps me build my....

POSITION - When I first joined STEEM...I literally shut my mouth. I observed. And I learned everything I could. While focusing on STEEM, my journey has led me to have a position here on the blockchain. Not because I'm special. And most definitely not because I'm important...Nope, my position is being formed every day I show up. I'm (attempting) to add value to the blockchain by being an evangelist for it. Everywhere I go, I talk about STEEM...It's on the tip of my tongue on all social media sites and because of my track record of showing up and building my position (or skin in the game...)...Everyday...I'm starting to become a voice of....

AUTHORITY - Again, not saying I'm anything special because there are a lot more important people and powerful people here on STEEM...But in my little tribe...People ask me questions about crypto and STEEM every day! I'm a go to reference for my friends on Facebook when it comes to crypto and STEEM...And slowly...My voice is being heard by the powers that be here on STEEM. I've been asked to speak at events like @SteemCreators & Global Block Builders as well as State of STEEM hosted by @pennsif ....And so far, no one hates me LOL

And all this builds my personal brand on STEEM...

Would you agree that this describes me here?

- A passionate Steemian
- Works hard everyday to spread the STEEM message
- Loves the development and dApps on the blockchain
- Has skin in the game
- Wants every Steemian to win!

You combine that...And I think you can see how this formula is living proof that it works.

Here's your action steps:

1. Focus on what matters most to you!
2. This builds your position on what matters most!
3. Your become a voice of authority in what matters most!

You are now building your personal brand :)

I hope this helps and I hope this adds value to your journey...Whether it's here on STEEM, or anything endeavour you are passionate about!

Show up everyday and success is yours for the taking!





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/a-fool-proof-formula-for-building-a-personal-brand-on-steem/

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

welcome. thanks for coming :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing as Ive had a somehwat difficult time building my brand on Steem. With the framework I should be able to start doing a better job on Steem and hopefully start growing again!

Posted using Partiko Android

for sure. please drop me a line if you have any questions at all. i’ll do my best to help.

Posted using Partiko iOS

When I first joined Steem I was reading blog after blog and started to follow ones that were interesting to me.

Then a guy name of @jongolson kept bugging me to start blogging, I finally did and the rest is history.

I do read and comment on other peoples blogs more than I write but when I do have something to blog about I am at ease doing it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

i’m telling ya man. reading books is my absolute go to to get ideas on what to write about.

and then when you start practicing journaling, you get ammunition for years lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

The first thing I take from this is that I need immediately to keep a journal of important topics that I learn over the time. Yes, your advice is very good. To succeed in something you need to focus on what is import for you and be consecvent about it! Thank you, @jongolson, for making it so nice to understand!

oh it works. i forget half the things i read so it’s always good for me to re-read my notes to refresh my memory. it changed how i learn :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Reading is having a conversation with someone over time and/or distance. I relish the privilege of getting inside another mind and learning what they know.

Posted using Partiko Android

yup. and i know you are a fellow sufferer of bibliophilia lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got to check my journlas too. Maybe i can find something too

Posted using Partiko Android

for sure. dive in. you never know what you may have written down years ago.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jongolson, Pursuance, Practice and Focus is base and at the same time ultimate aspect and channel to go through from.

We should not focus towards negativity until we hold any Firm Solutions because we should bring solutions and just not put hands towards the negativity.

And when we think particular Technology, Ecosystem, Economy and Community is bringing new changes for betterment then definitely at least we can refer them about this Ecosystem, but we should not push anyone, sometimes people hype the things and when particular individual joins he/she faces different reality. So we have to spread the word while standing on the ground.

Keep up and stay blessed brother.

ahhh you make a very good point. telling people that when they come here they will make bunches of money from blogging isn’t going to work.

it has to be the dapps and the attraction to that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for your appreciations and response. Have a joyful time ahead.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

awesome. thank you sir once again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great wisdom is timeless which is great to see as you reflect on previous entries to your journal. I think the important consideration is focusing on the journey and not the destination!

Posted using Partiko iOS

absolutely. the true wealth is the journey for sure. the people you meet and things you learn.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I spent weeks lurking on Steemit before writing my first post. I know a little bit about a lot of things. People here come to me for that odd fact, or what they call "useless knowledge." It's surprising how often that information comes in handy...

Posted using Partiko Android

lol ha ha ha no doubt. jeopardy contestant maybe? lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84