You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe Working for your Dreams isn’t the Answer

in #success6 years ago (edited)

To a degree, it isn't our fault. Unfortunately, we are not taught early enough about finance, economics, and money. By the time we learn about those things we are already in debt, married and have kids. By then it is very difficult to break out of the rat race. It can be done, but it takes serious willpower and focus, like you said, manage your daily spending habits. Drop the Starbucks a day routine and of course, buy bitcoin.

While I am happy doing what I do, I would be much happier on the side of a mountain​ by day, digging out gemstones and exploring the city by night. I do those things often, but the cost still outweighs the profit.

Children are our last hope. Someday​ one of our spawn will strike it rich and we can relax for the rest of our lives, doing what we love. Right?

Sort:  

I’m putting my hope in the third way strategy now. If that fails me, then I’ll cross my fingers and hope that my kids can pull it off. With what we’ve learned, though, at 20, our kids should be in a much better position than we are now, so long as we take the time to talk to them about these things and they care to listen.

Some people say you have to burn the bridges back to shore in order to win; you have to give yourself no option other than not to fail. That seems pretty extreme to me though, even though I like the sentiment.

I have all my hopes and finances riding on bitcoin. If it doesn't succeed life is going to be very hard.

Well, it only takes one good wave, like last year, to change your circumstances in a big way. As long as you can support yourself in the mean time, it seems like a reasonable bet to make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86