Will I or will I not get on the roof to take a photo of the sunset?

in #sunsets5 years ago (edited)

I stood outside and saw the prettiest colours in the evening sky. It had been such a hot hot day, the hottest in March ever said the Channel Seven Weatherman.

I am going to capture this sunset no matter what. How do I do this? The angle is a little difficult given the roofs close by. Getting over them would be idea.

I have seen photographers go to extremes to take good shots. One friend who happened to be staying once upon a time went up a ladder to get his photo of the sunset. If he could so I can I!

But will Ben get me the ladder? I can already hear NO ringing in my ears! Okay, standing on the cane chair will catch the scene well enough. The roofs add to the photo don't you think?

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

A sunset sounds like a great excuse to climb on the roof! What fun. If mine wasn't steep and tin I'd be up there getting pictures.

What a lovely evening.

I was so tempted ginnyannette, if only the ladder wasn't so damn heavy!

The roof adds to the roof, yes! The colors are warm and add a cozy feeling to the landscape.

Next time, go up to the top floor and open up the windows. I have done that before. You can guess where the sun will set and rise, so you may find one that works for you!

Good luck and even if you cannot, play around with different angles on the roofs, even diagonal. ;)

Sadly dswigle, we do not have a top floor, going on the roof was my only way to go up! Thank you for your helpful suggestions, I will keep them in mind when I am able to get on a second or third floor one of these days.

Well, different angles will help make it fun. I already liked what you had and changing it up will keep it interesting!

Keep on steeming!

Oh no!!! I dont do roofs! No way, lol. I am fairly scared of heights!

You sound more sensible than scared! People fall of roofs ... so Ben tells me!

And of course you will, just make sure you’re well away from the edge and properly stable before you take the shot 😆

No? This is still a good shot whether you made it to the roof or not 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, thank you for the tip. I love it when a spectacular photos just appears in front of your eyes!

Howdy angiemitchell! I think you did a perfect job and the roofs do indeed frame the sunset extremely well!

Good morning janton, sometimes we just get the right photo don't we, even the amateurs like me, haha.

haha! Well, you had a good eye for that shot and a good strategy to make it happen so I think that was pretty professional!

Haha, wait till get a professional camera with lenses etc.

Great shot @Angiemitchell ! You know how I love those sunrises and sunsets! The roofs do make the pic interesting. Keep 'em coming!

Good morning @michaelglass, the sky fascinates me and I can't help taking photos of it - haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85