Jamaica Tea

in #t5 years ago (edited)

Jamaica Tea . This is one of the most delicious, most healthy drinks available. You can make your own by simmering roselle ( calyx’s ) flowers for about 10 minutes.. Leave to cool, strain and then add honey and lemon to taste.
I first came across these flowers being sold in open sacks in a supermarket in Mexico. They make such a tasty drink with a flavour similar to cranberries that is super refreshing and actually has a cooling effect on your body so great for the hot Mexican weather. So good for you too. Loads of vitamin C.
I do grow the roselle bushes but never manage to grow enough to keep up with my tea drinking habits so I buy the organic Roselle calyxes by the kilo online too. They are quite easy to find.

66F52A85-EFE1-4737-972A-BC9822E3B5F1.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow! It's really delicious and also beneficial for our health.

It’s wonderful yes. Thanks for your comment 🍀🦋🌈🌴💛

wow great!!! Never heard of this tea with such health benefits. I will definitely try it if i get it here in Pakistan? Hope you enjoyed the sips of the tea :) Keep posting such great information 👍👍👍

I hope you find some of this where you are. Thanks for a great comment. 🦋🌴💛

I will have to see if I can buy this stuff in the UK and try it out.

You can buy online if not and yes do try it - it’s delicious

I bought tea from Turkey and it was a mixture of different flowers. These were also available, but I didnt like it that much. I will add honey and lemon next time :D

It should only contain calyx’s of Roselle plant nothing more. It is of the hibiscus family but not the same hibiscus that people take photos of - quite different. It tastes almost like cranberries

Mmm yum how lovely :) here in China you can buy lots of lovely and pretty teas :) lots of different small flower bulbs etc that you put in water and have a great tea! I don't have any at the moment due to not having my bottle, but if I stay longer I may have to :)

Those teas sound fascinating. It would be great to see photos and hear some more details on names and flavour on a post here but I know you are very busy though working so know it’s difficult to find the time. wishing you a wonderful day and thanks so much for the comment and support. I really appreciate it 🦋💛🌈🌴❤️

When I see some next I will take some pics:). There was an enourmous tea market near where I used to live, I don’t have and pictures but it was huge! Thanks and same to you 🌅🙂🍉❤️🌴

Hum... that sounds interesting! Will have to check local stores here, got curious!

Good luck. I hope you find it. I buy organic flowers by the kilo online.

Sounds delicious and something I would love to try one day.
Thank you for sharing this amazing Jamaica tea.

Have a great day @sallybeth23

I hope you get to try it one day, you can feel it doing you good as you drink it! 🦋🌴💛🌈❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72