You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hwaet and the Challenge of the Unknown

in #tabletop-rpg5 years ago

So a hero may stumble upon his way but never dies unless it's his destiny hmmm I would need a bit to switch from the storytelling I am using atm to the kind of epic story telling Hwaet needs. It's not just a different kind of story telling, the whole story plot has to change to show the development of the hero and what he had to accomplish to finally be able to finish his quest

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, it's definitely a game where you have to begin with the end in mind. I've maybe been doing a little too much academic reading and not enough practical storytelling recently, but one of the goals of Hwaet is to elevate the level of storytelling in a game without being pretentious about it.

By that I mean simply that I'm trying to make it awesome, but I won't get bitter if it falls flat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91