You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Israeli Filmmaker Exploring the Topic of Antisemitism | A Documentary Recommendation (feat. Yoav Shamir's "Defamation")

in #taboo-exploration5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for posting this - very interesting looking perspective and I shall check it out!

I've just finished watching an Al-Jazeera undercover series (still not aired on AlJazeera due to external pressure (US/Israel/Saudi???) called 'The Lobby', which looks in fascinating detail at some of the mechanics of how the narrative is being influenced and controlled. The expose is of this in the UK as well as the US.

The series of course has been labelled as 'anti-Semitic' by the same forces that seek to control the narrative :)

Sort:  

Your constructive input is always appreciated, will check those out as I had not heard about it, thank you.

Wow, I didn't think I would ever see some actual investigative mainstream journalism again. Impressive.
The parallels are hair-raising as well, both the documentary and the investigative series really go hand in hand with the narrational templates being uncovered. Thanks again for sharing, so that more people may consider this.

Have now finished watching it and my response is even more enthusiastic, parallels hair-raising (the AlJazeera investigations based on the book about the Lobby). Really powerful journalism all round and I echo your thanks to Yoav for this 'thought-provoking' and 'important' movie. What a tour-de-force.

Resteemed!

I'm watching Defamation myself just now and came here to comment and found that you had already captured my thought about the parallels between the two! Yoav Shamir is courageous - what a fascinating, hidden perspective he brings to the viewer! The story kinda reminds me of the Wizard of Oz in some ways. Many thanks again to you for sharing this! May Peace prevail indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87