You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgiveness of Self - Day 184 - Daily Haiku - 100% of SBDs pledged to @rhondak's #tarc dog rescue

in #tarc6 years ago

I am coming off of a month (or two? three?) having fallen off of the wagon, so to speak. I was doing so well with self acceptance and treating myself with kindness, but I've dug myself deep into that hole of self loathing again. This post was just what I needed to help me turn things back around.

Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

My pleasure, and I'm happy that it helped.

We all go there from time to time, we're all human, but we can also make better choices, and when we don't, we can remind ourselves that there really is a better way.

And yes, I know it's sometimes easier said than done, as when we're in that hole, finding the positives can seem entirely out of reach. But they've never left us - they are right here with us - all the time.

I strongly recommend checking out The Work, as I have found it to really help, especially on those days when I just want to bite someone's head off, preferably my own.

By asking myself the Four Questions, and answering honestly, I can get myself out of the deepest funk quickly - when I remember to use them.

Take care, @byn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90