Venetian Tarot Flip Through

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!✨ I thought I would share a walk through of a tarot deck I received on my birthday (from myself lol)! Yes, a gift to me.
 
 
 


One of my favorite cards

 

 
 
 

Just a disclaimer: I know there's a lot of stigma attributed to things like tarot cards, but in my opinion and my beliefs they are not associated with anything "evil" or negative. I think they are just tools, or even spiritual tools. Like how our ancestors searched for water using dowsing rods. Maybe they work, maybe they don't. That's up for interpretation. However, there are many tarot decks that contain some amazing art and that's another reason I am completely drawn to them

Below is a quick flip through of the deck and artwork. Royalty free music provided from http://incompetech.com

This is such a GORGEOUS deck, the artwork is beyond amazing! Also that gold gilding! Even if you're not into tarot cards, as an aspiring "wannabe" lol) artist, I can't even imagine producing something like this. The creator Eugene spent two years creating this deck. Everything is hand drawn digitally. Here's a video by Eugene showing some of the work that went into the cards. I really wish he had more videos on the process of creating this deck, I would love to see how all the art was created.


Eugene's YouTube Channel
 
 
 

I'm not affiliated or anything, I was just amazed when I discovered this! I have been looking into more tarot decks and I know there are some really nice ones, but, I think the mass market has not had much to offer me, especially being picky with art.

If your interested, Eugene has an etsy shop where he sells these. Only 500 were made, but he is going to be creating a mini version for half the price but same quality. He's located in Switzerland. This probably isn't for everyone, the price is pretty steep. However, it replaced the 10+ decks I had in my amazon wish list, so it evens out for me haha.

I hope you enjoyed the flip through. I might post some of my other decks but they are pretty well known, I'm sure anyone who enjoys Tarot have already watched a million videos on them haha.

Thanks for looking😁

Sort:  

so do you know how to read tarot cards?

Ooooh kinda, I mean, there's 78 cards, I know the meanings of all of them, but there's a rediculous amount of extra information for each card, and every deck can have different visual meanings that the author wants to include. And then, some cards mean different things when they are around other cards. But, I have put in a decent amount of study here and there.

Some writers like to use them to come up with stories for books I guess which is genius because they practically cover every life scenario.

Ooooh that'd actually be kind of fun to try, some short stories written by an inanimate object. Haha.

sounds good, like you just pick some cards at random and come up with a story about it?

Yep pretty much, possibly haha

I'd like to see that :D

Congratulations @renascence! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sounds like someone is thinking about painting a tarot deck? Maybe give me a reading on discord later?

I had thought about trying, but it would take some serious work, with how I procrastinate it'd be years before I'd finish lol. Oh sure! My readings aren't the best haha they might say your pregnant or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56