Contemplation - Relationships, Tarot Tuesday

in #tarottuesday6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Tarot Humans

It's my first time doing one of these, feel free to let me know if there is etiquette I am unaware of.

I have seen some great readings for the #tarottuesday initiative, so I have taken my trusty Morgan Greer deck from the shrine and I'm ready to give it a go.

These days I don't seem to ask many questions, I more or less just put three cards down and it tells me things. So this is more of a rolling intuitive thing than an answer my question thing. Although maybe some questions will be answered, I don't know - that's the great thing about this for me, it's brand new and spontaneous

Three Card Spread

tarot_tuesday_01.jpg

At A Glance
We can start by looking at the centre card to get the most general idea of what this is about. It's the two of cups. So we can say that as a whole this message pertains to relationships, be they intimate, romantic, familiar, or otherwise. It's about who and how we relate to people. The context and content of these relationships is detailed in how the two of cups interacts with VIII Strength and the Nine of Swords.

Sex Magic
The strength card certainly adds a beautiful flavour to this whole thing. In the picture we have the maiden and the beast and how they interact. So right there we have another relationship to add to this web of meaning. How do we relate to our desires and impulses? Is it with the soft and calm approach of a maiden? On a bio energetic level, there is definitely some deep information here.

We have the body and the bodily impulses, like lust and sex drive, and in relationship with that is our consciousness which is subtle and non-physical. Depending on how we manage this relationship a number of things can occur.

There is one outcome whereby the consciousness becomes trapped in the body and fully identifies with the lion and it's compulsions and passions. I know this one from experience, perhaps some of you do as well. This is a bit of a thrill ride, yet a harrowing one. With the consciousness lost in the beast, then there is no quiet force to guide and tame and provide a safe space. It can actually be quite dangerous.

Another outcomes is when we interact with the lion just like this strong maiden. She is not strong due to hundreds of push ups, she is strong internally with calm and relaxed control. If we relate to the sex energy with patience and softness, then it becomes a power which fills us up and radiates outward. It's a powerful thing, and it certainly isn't endorsed or understood through any mainstream cultural notion of sexuality. The body holds energies and they have a life of their own, just like every other aspect of life. If we don't impose our own agenda of gratification or tense control then maybe a conversation can open up that might reveal a thing or two.

Back to the two of cups though, it begs the question - what is the kind of relationship which has heat and life, yet without the power plays and the destruction that we associate with passion? Can we have this in our intimate life? Can we have this with our friends? Can we have this with a stranger who passes us on the street?

Perhaps life its self is waiting for us to be so gentle, that so many royal beasts will gladly play at our feet.

Entanglement

And what about the nine of swords you say?
Well yes let's ackowledge this is a definite potential in every relationship, and is probably the basis of most relationships from the get go.

This may sound cynical, but I am trying to be as accurate as I can here. Most relationships are not like the maiden and the beast, which involve a gentle kind of love that doesn't grasp. It's more likely for human beings to project expectations on to each other, and make it a kind of trade. Even deeply compelling relationships will reveal something to us about what we are bartering for.

Is it approval?
Is it someone to boss around?
Is it someone to relive our past traumas through?

It could be anything, but if we are being realistic then much of what passes for human friendship and even intimate partnership is just a trade off, there's nothing unconditional about it. And when we don't get what we want (in our unspoken agreement that has never been discussed) then things get messy and even abusive. Manipulation takes place, and we threaten to remove that which the other person was depending on us for.

And this is entanglement, it's being bound to something. Just like those hands in the Nine of Swords, it's a feeling of constriction that might be physically felt in the chest. It's a sad state of affairs, for things to come to this. I have certainly been in relationships that characterize these ways of being.

It takes deep inner strength to recognize when someone is asking us for something false and no longer true. To then no longer participate in that codependent game, but instead claim our own power. No words may even be necessary, perhaps just a firm internal decision

So all in all the three cards combine to say a coherent statement. And the statement is, how are we relating to life? How are we relating to our friends and colleagues? How are we relating to our partners?

How are we relating to our fellow Steemians?

And how are we relating to life its self in that deep non verbal way that only we can know for ourselves?

Is it a quiet sensing of what is needed, and then moving with grace and effortlessness, or is it the battle of the mental plane? Some times relationships can fluctuate between being an amazing energy exchange, and this constricted mental framework.

With the two as the center card it seems to imply that there is a choice to be made. We can literally decide how we choose to interact, and that is a powerful thing. Never under estimate your own ability to take charge, and make firm decisions about what is in alignment and what is simply not.

Namaste Friends
Thankyou for reading my reading, a little intense, but still a valid contemplation. Hope to hear some feedback
Much Love
PhillyC

Sort:  

@phillyc-
What a great way to begin your #tarottuesday adventure. Many people will be able to relate to this reading! Personally, you spoke of some themes that I've had to buff out of my own life. Especially relating to power and control.

Keep up the great work and I hope to continue to see your tarot posts on the blockchain 💜

Thankyou @violetflame, I am glad to be here :)

Thanks for joining in with #tarottuesday!

I've only been doing it on steemit myself for about a month now, and I can tell you there is a very lively and welcoming tarot community on steemit. So welcome!

Check out @steemittarot (not my page), who resteems a lot of tarot related posts through the week. It's enough to use the #tarottuesday tag, they'll find you, and resteem your posts as long as they keep to the ground rules...

Thanks for the reading :)

Thanks for the shout out and the reminder, @t-a-r-o-t - forgot to drop my little intro reply earlier... LOL!

My gratitudes @t-a-r-o-t. I tell you I am have been really surprised at the awesome communities that are emerging here, it's like some kind of digital ecosystem. I'm grateful to be a part of it all in this seemingly early stage.

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju. To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Cheers @steemittarot, am now following and excited to read loads of great content 😃😃😃

Yay! Welcome aboard, @phillyc!

What an interesting post! And yes, we can take this message as how we are relating in life - maybe even including the relationship we have with ourselves.

I think that is the most important relationship there is!

I really loved your #tarottuesday post ! I do not ask many questions either, I usually just lay them and read lol I think you really made some insightful comments on the spread :) I received the message very well for me, in my own life and relationships and it makes a lot of sense. I like how you kept it open and looked at many angles too. Great job @phillyc I hope I'll see more tarot posts from you on tuesdays!

Always great to have your input @amariespeaks. I am going to check out your #tarottuesday spread right now, and see what you have cooked up! 😋

Well, there you go @phillyc, put it out there! Isn't Tarot a hoot? It's like one's very own direct line to the Cosmos. Blessings.

Love your take on these cards! Morgan Greer is my go-to deck because of the vibrant imagery. The Strength card being the Leo card, and me being a Leo, I definitely relate to the "sex magic" aspect! Thanks and welcome to Tarot tuesday!

I am so happy that something resonated here. That's great that you also have the Morgan Greer, they are some of the most beautiful images I have seen. I don't know a lot about Leo, as it's suspiciously missing from my chart, but my hope is that one being can learn to inhabit all of these different signs and states of being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58