You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: English Breakfast success in Krabi

in #tasteem5 years ago

I can honestly say that I understand what you are explaining here. Obviously the criticism you received, on the previous post on same topic, was from someone who has A LOT of variety where they live! Regardless of the type of "Local" food present. In my home town, we have all american cuisine and very little good ethnic food. Yes we have Asian, Italian, and so forth.. but all of it highly 'Americanized'. So When I want real ethnic food, we have to travel into Philly or up to NYC. There is no crime in expecting a restaurant that claims they have something authentic, to actually deliver on it! Glad you found something acceptable :-)

On a side note, I love your Stormtrooper! It the first photo he is up and awake and eyeing up your meal. Then I think he ate most of it because he is flat on his back in the second photo when the plate is empty! His belly is FULL!! I was cracking up at that. Thanks for the laugh @gooddream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81