You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bistro Ichozaka (Tokyo, A Tasteem Review)

in #tasteem6 years ago

Yes, although it can sometimes be a longer (or shorter) halves or that the interval might be in uneven halves. In general a concert can be 30 minutes total or up to around 3 hours total. An Opera or a ballet will usually weigh in at around 2-3 hours.

Sort:  

sir bengy! oh man..2-3 hours? see you can tell I know nothing about opera or classical music. But are there breaks in an opera that lasts that long? There has to be right?

Yes, definitely breaks. Sometimes 2 or 3. Although recently, one of the performances of the B minor mass (Bach) that I was doing, the concert organiser requested no breaks. Almost two hours....

wow sir bengy two hours is too long I would think for almost anyone but I guess ya'll get used to it. Thanks so much for having patience with my questions!

No problem! Two hours is still a very long time to be playing, there was much grumbling from the orchestra for that concert...

sir bengy! yes two hours is nuts I would think, even if you are used to sitting. well they better listen to you guys, I'm sure they don't want to lose anyone.
Where do you go next or where is your next concert?

On the way to Ireland now! Different group, different instrument, different role... everything different!

oh my! well sir bengy you wrote 4 days ago so you are most likely back by now, how was it and what did you play?

I did manage to get back last night! Ireland is beautiful, if a little bit wet and cold! All went well, no casualties... we had a whole bunch of wind instrument concerti, but also one violin concerto for myself to play, music from the court of Dresden (I forget the actual theme and how it related to Ireland... I'm only a musician, not the programmer!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85