You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Ulog #11 - Pi Pizzeria - A Tasteem Review "Pasta vs Pizza"

in #tasteem5 years ago

I have also never driven 140 miles to get a pizza. I think that the max I have done for food was around 50 km :)

I have never seen pizza like this. It looks very thick. And I thought you would show us fries because I didn't realize that in the US you call crisps chips. Yes, I'm not a native speaker confused between the UK and the US English :)

The price seems reasonable to me too, especially for a bigger town..

Thank you for sharing your review and have a good day!

Sort:  

@delishtreats I guess that's what being young does for you - my niece and her boyfriend are in their 20s and it was just a date night to them to drive to St Louis! But I will definitely stop there again the next time we go to St Louis for a doctor appointment or other business.

It's funny about all the different words for the same thing. I just found out a "chippy" was a fish and chips (meaning fries, not potato chips) place.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74