Kitchen Ain't Mine, It's Lucy's

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Sigh, my dream of opening Cafe is crushed. It's because it had already existed. I have a same vision of a restaurant as LUCY'S KITCHEN.

PhotoGrid_1551861655733.jpg

Chandeliers elegantly glitter above me. Wall decoration with plates. Nice dating atmosphere with quiet waiter and waitress. Just take my money, Lucy.

My friend and I ordered ourselves a drink each:

  1. CHENDOL
  2. JASMINE LEMONGRASS TEA
    (and also)
  3. Chef's Salad

Beverages

PhotoGrid_1551830748657.jpg
Image Source

  1. Chendol - a type of dessert that has pandan jelly 'noodles', rich coconut milk and gula melaka (palm sugar brown). A very tropical dessert. A must try if you're in Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia and other Asian countries.

PhotoGrid_1551861707308.jpg

  1. Jasmine Lemongrass Tea - because of my health condition, diabetes, I had to opt for something without sugar. Out of so many fruit tea variety, I chose this. Jasmine has the benefits for skin and beauty, whilst lemongrass boosts the immune system. Both are rich in anti-oxidants and helps to lower my diabetes.

Salad

PhotoGrid_1551861357939.jpg
Wow, Lucy, please don't do this to me. The salad looked so beautiful and the presentation was like going to the beach for a picnic. Treasured moments like this can never come by. The generous amount of veggies was overwhelming, I did share this with my friend, really.

The dressing was extraordinary, a real authentic Chefs Salad dressing - cider vinegar, salt and pepper, ketchup, garlic and a hint of paprika and mustard. Really, Lucy, take my last cent, too.

Drinks Menu

Healthiest choice can be made from this page:
FB_IMG_1551863860546.jpg
Image Source

Addictive drinks choice can be made from this page:
FB_IMG_1551863913712.jpg
Image Source

My wish list - can see but cannot order- options are from this page 😢😢😢:
FB_IMG_1551864107230.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Before I sign off, I will come here again for more, Lucy. I am sure I have something to complain next time. For now, you just got lucky.


Restaurant Information


Lucy's Kitchen
score
Unnamed Road, Taman Ridgeview, 88200 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


Kitchen Ain't Mine, It's Lucy's
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Beverages with friends


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

I feel refresh, thanks Lucy's, LOL!!

Lol! Hey u understood hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Those pictures make it look so... Good

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Congratulations @harmonyval! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Just be friends with Lucy. More love, not war.

Posted using Partiko Android

That Chendol looks sooo good. How did it taste?
thanks for sharing this with us

Thank you for reading my post! Green was made of pandan leaves (tastes greeny, not sweet but aromatically sweet), coconut milk is rich and creamy (oily and very much like the 'heavy cream'), palm brown sugar is sweet like 'maple sugar'.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow, so that’s how it’s made. Thank you for telling me. Have a great day ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow I really wanna try this Chendol dessert, I wonder how it tastes like :)
Thanks for the great review!

Thank you for reading my post, Master! Green was made of pandan leaves (tastes greeny, not sweet but aromatically sweet), coconut milk is rich and creamy (oily and very much like the 'heavy cream'), palm brown sugar is sweet like 'maple sugar'.

Posted using Partiko Android

It amazes me all the different kinds of drinks served in other countries. I wish I had the money to travel more and experience these things for myself. Until then I'll just have to live vicariously through all these posts.

Same here... Same here.

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Beverages with friends> Contest . Thanks to @harmonyval, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91