You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bistro Ichozaka (Tokyo, A Tasteem Review)

in #tasteem6 years ago

Sir Bengy! haha, hey this, for me, being a non-traveler is such an amazing post and very unique. A glimpse into food choices that are totally foreign but look wonderful!
I enjoy everything about your experience, it looks like you made a wonderful choice in that restaurant!

Sort:  

I got lucky with this one, but it had to go wrong! I'm a big too scared to go into the really really unusual foods though, well... Not a while meal, just a little taste. So I stick to the stuff that I know!

Glad I could share it with you!

sir bengy! well I'm glad you were able to share it too. Are there any countries that you travel to where the food is too strange or where you don't like the food or does everyone have good food?

So far, no... Classical Music tends to take you to pretty well known and safe locations! Although, eating out can get a bit too much for the stomach... Food tends to be more oily or salty or just too rich in comparison to what I normally eat!

sir bengy! how interesting...and you would have to watch your diet carefully I would think because of the potential of having an upset stomach or something which you can't afford to have in those concerts! oh my gosh you are just stuck sitting there for how long at a time??

If you mean the concerts, it is normally around 50 minutes per half, sometimes more sometimes less!

sir bengy! I don't mean to be a pain but you mean that you play for 50 minutes or so and then have a break and then the second half after the break?

Yes, although it can sometimes be a longer (or shorter) halves or that the interval might be in uneven halves. In general a concert can be 30 minutes total or up to around 3 hours total. An Opera or a ballet will usually weigh in at around 2-3 hours.

sir bengy! oh man..2-3 hours? see you can tell I know nothing about opera or classical music. But are there breaks in an opera that lasts that long? There has to be right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85