BMS Organics Vegetarian Cafe.

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


BMS01.jpg

Eat Clean, Live Green!

I have been waiting for the "Be Veggie" Category to come back again in @tasteem so I can share this wonderful place with all of the readers.

Occasionally I would like to have a meal or two at a vegetarian restaurant, I feel it can clean up all the junks that I have taken before that and I feel much better eating more green and fresh vegetables. BMS Organics Vegetarian Cafe at Setia City Mall is my favourite and also the nearest place, in which I like their menu options and the food they served compared to others.

BMS03.jpg

BMS04.jpg

BMS05.jpg

The place is bright and clean, seating is spacious and comfortable. They also have a corner inside selling all kinds of organic healthy food, wet and dry. Outside the shop, there is also some racks with fresh green vegetables and breads freshly delivery here on a daily basis.

BMS07.jpg

BMS06.jpg

The management is doing their best to obtain the Halal Certification so that Muslim can dine in with a peace of mind. That's how persistent they are in bringing healthy, delicious Malaysian cuisines to all the people in Malaysia.

A Glimpse o Their Menu

Menu02.jpg

Menu03.jpg

Menu04.jpg

Menu05.jpg

Menu06.jpg

Menu07.jpg

There are over 20 pages of the menu, so I will spare you the times and space by just showing you few pages of what they offer, which is actually a lot!

Mainly they have all the food from appetizers/snacks, salads, main dishes of rice and noodle of Malaysian cuisines, western food of pasta, sandwiches and burgers, smoothies bowl, desserts, healthy fruits drinks, coffee and teas.

I love their menu because it's filled with details of the ingredients in the food they serve, plus the choices you can make on what type of grain or noodles you prefer.

text16.png

Now for the Food Pictures!

Honey.jpg

No! It's not wine! They used to serve a cup of hot ginger tea before meals. Now they served us a glass (a fancy one I must say) of honey, not sure why they changed it, I like the hot ginger tea more.

Nasi Lemak01.jpg
BMS Signature Nasi Lemak, RM 14.90 (USD 3.54)

Nasi Lemak02.jpg

This is a very traditional Malaysian food, and it's their signature as well. It's called BMS Signature Nasi Lemak, they modified a lot but as long as the sambal (chilli paste) is good, then the whole dish would be saved. The rice we have chosen to try out their Millet Coconut Milk Rice, well, you can eat nasi lemak without the coconut rice, right?!

It does taste a lot similar to the original, and it's really not bad at all. A thumbs up for this.

Chili Pan Mee01.jpg
Chilli Pan Mee, RM 12.90 (USD 3.07)

Chili Pan Mee02.jpg

Chili Pan Mee03.jpg

Next is my favourite Chilli Pan Mee! The chilli flakes are a bit spicy but mixed them up like the last photo together with the Handmade Noodle that I have chosen, it even out the spiciness and just bomb in your mouth! It's really that good, you must try it!

You might notice in my review that I usually don't order any drinks as we believe that after food, our body digestion works better without immediately added any liquid to the stomach. We usually wait for about an hour or so to start drinking any water.

text16.png

Overall

So overall you must come and try out their healthy delicious food, it's not expensive and there are so many choices and the food taste good too! Plus you can shop in their retail section if you are keen on eating healthy products.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

text16.png

BMS Organics @ Setia City Mall
Address: LG 44, Setia City Mall, Seksyen U13, Persiaran Setia Dagang, 40170, Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia.
Contact: +603-3358 4065
Business Hour : 10am – 10pm Daily
https://www.bmsorganics.com/


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg


Restaurant Information


BMS Organics Vegetarian Cafe.
score
LG44 Setia City Mall, Seksyen U13,, Persiaran Setia Dagang, Alam Nusantara, 40170 Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia


BMS Organics Vegetarian Cafe.
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Be Veggie


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Be Veggie> Contest . Thanks to @joelai, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you so much @tasteem!

Love veggies, I also feel better when I eat only veggies. Great place you got there. 😊

Great to have someone feeling the same way as I do. Thank you @starjewel!

This place is beyond beauty. It would be an amazing place to go on a date.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it would be a great place...

I like BMS environment and food also. Btw vegetarian restaurant also need Halal cert, adui... No meat liao leh !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... All other ingredients have to process according to halal compliances gua...

你好鸭,joelai!
@auleo赠送1枚SHOP币给你!

目前你总共有: 6枚SHOP币

查看或者交易 SHOP币 请到 steem-engine.com.

无聊吗?跟我猜拳吧! **石头,剪刀,布~**


You win!!!! 你赢了!我这新手村猜拳小能手的名号让给你了! 给你1枚SHOP币!

谢谢你!!

An amazing review!
I always enjoy the warmer soup before a meal, so getting a ginger drink sounds interesting! This restaurant is amazing for their effort to cater for halal.
If you have time, please come check my latest review 😀 https://tasteem.io/post/40515

Thank you for your kind words @cryptof! Visited your post, very good review as well.

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed the review

I would totally enjoy a meal there. Food looks great.

I am sure you will, food is really good!

Always wanted to give it a try but got no chance.. Thanks for the review

Go go go... Must give it a try!

Thank you so much for sharing us this lovely review! Have a great day!

Thank you for your support @sgbonus!

Howdy joelai! What a great place to do a review about, it looks totally wonderful and I don't know what prices are like there but $3.54 is dirt cheap! Excellent review here, well done!

Howdy janton! Well, its kinda standard price if you dine inside a shopping mall or a restaurant, compare to eating street food or food trucks!

Howdy joelai! oh I see. Well I like it all, the malls, restaurants, street food and food trucks so I'd just keep a big food budget!

Smart thinking my friend!

Is that what you do? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77