Mr Dessert 1997.

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Truck01.jpg

Traditional Recipe.

As a Chinese, we really like our kind of desserts, freshly cooked with herbals and traditional ingredients. It's something that my mother's generations and before her would cook for their family occasionally. It was said that these herbal soup or desserts are good for our health and should be taken often.

The very common ones that my mom would cook were Red Beans Soup and Green Beans Soup, a more upgrade version would be White Fungus with Lotus Soup.

Now in my generations or young ones, we don't really cook ourselves anymore and mostly rely on restaurants or food stalls that sell, if we ever to taste again these traditional desserts. And food trucks are another kind of a trend right now with all kinds of variety of food to choose from. Luckily they came out with this one!

Truck02.jpg

Menu01.jpg

Menu02.jpg

Menu03.jpg

Menu04.jpg

text16.png

I was excited to see this desserts truck here!

I seldom eat on the street, but I am willing to try out this one just because they are selling these traditional homecooked Chinese Desserts that I don't really get to taste, even if I have to sit along the pedestrian pavement to have it.

We choose the desserts that we like from the huge menu at the side of the truck, paid and waited at the other side of the truck to pick up. I feel kind of fun doing all of this.

Truck03.jpg

Six Flavour Herbal Soup.jpg

Wheat Porridge.jpg

Mr Dessert02.jpg

Chair.jpg

We have ordered Six Flavour Herbal Soup and Wheat Porridge. Both have a rich taste and not too sweet, although we would prefer a little bit less sweet for our liking. There were no tables around so we used the other empty chairs as the temporary table to put our food.

Overall, the food was good and cheap, nice to have a quick one to take away or eat on the spot after dinner. Just the traffic there is a bit hard to find parking since it's on the roadside. The price is cheaper than having the same portions in some other restaurants/shops, so would recommend this to family and friends who like this kind of desserts.

Look them up if you ever pass by Taman Eng Ann, there's lots of food in that area. They don't have a fixed address so I am using the famous Bak Kut Teh shop opposite them, which makes it really easy to find from Google Map.

I hope you like this review as it's my first time writing about street food. Thank you for reading!

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

text16.png

Mr Dessert 1997 (Taman Eng Ann opposite King Kong Bah Kut Teh)
Address: Lorong Kasawari 4B, Taman Eng Ann, 41150 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia.
Contact: +6018-208 5772
Business Hour : 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Daily
https://www.facebook.com/Mrdessert1997/

!steemitworldmap 3.057018 lat 101.460100 long Mr Dessert 1997 d3scr


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg


Restaurant Information


Mr Dessert 1997
score
Lorong Kasawari 4b, Taman Eng Ann, 41150 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia


Mr Dessert 1997.
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Street Food


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Great review:) Dessert Truck is such a cool idea, we dont have sth like that in my country,lol

None at all?? That's too bad!

Well, we have for hot dogs and stuff like that, but not for desserts:)

Ah... I guess we are the lucky ones!

I do like this review! Bravo!!!

I could not believe it, but, it seems to be true! Young people, in general, don't cook and rely on the street for their cheap eats! To be fair, if I could eat for less than what I am cooking at home for, I may be tempted myself! Plus the variety offered is outstanding!

Thank you for the detailed description of the awesome desserts! Have an amazing week!

!tip

Thank you so much for your lovely comment @dswigle! You are so true, now we have so many services provide house delivery so how can we not rely on them!!

A great review here Joe.
Do you know Peking Duck?
It's one of my favorites.
Blessings!

Hey Zac Peking Duck is considered as a luxury dish here, only fancy restaurant or hotels' dining place served this dish. I only tasted it 1-2 times so far.

How cool to find desert trucks and good they had some things you grew up with

Yes it is, I'm glad the trend of the food truck is growing here.

it is greta our city has a few festivals where many food trucks come out, they even have one event just for food trucks

That is so cool! Now you can enjoy it whenever there's a festival!!

I am a plain eater most of the time I get the same lunch from the same deli every work day LOL

I get what you mean, well... just indulge yourself once in a blue moon, don't wanna get your health into trouble now, would we... Haha

Ultra that’s what I try and do moderation for the most part and I allow myself a treat each time I hit a new weight goal just half a pound short if my next goal 👍😎

Haha... Good idea!

We need a dessert truck in San Antonio Texas @joelai yum. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha... Ain't we all... I want more here too!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joelai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-d18492


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@joelai I never knew you were a Chinese. Anyways, why the youngs don't cook these days is what I can't comprehend.
Great review.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... Now you know!
Well, apparently work and social life consumes everyone's' time nowadays, plus the trends have made it so easy to get food now, the human can get lazy easily... Haha

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Street Food> Contest . Thanks to @joelai, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you so much @tasteem!

🎁 Hi @joelai! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublimely Eclectic On A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you!

Sounds good food 👍

I like your into. I think in our busyness we would rather have someone do stuff for us and we gladly pay for it. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @leeart. And yes, the food is so easy to get now, and more and more can even just deliver to your home! How can we not get lazy... hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01