Yash Fast Food - They choose the menu, You focus on eating

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


20190806_131535.jpg
Yash Fast Food is located at a minute's walk from my office and is not just my weekly choice but also nearly my everyday choice. The store is an exhibition of Mumbai's entrepreneurial spirit. A woman, who sells food on the street, saved up to open this place while continuing to run her street business. I used to eat at her stall to support local community, till, on a hot summer day, she once told me I could go to her restaurant and eat there in the shade.

The menu has some standard items every day, such as rice, chapati (flatbread), lentil curry and Lentil khichdi. What changes are 2 veggie dishes, 1 chicken and a rice dish.

20190806_125621.jpg
The above is veg, and non vegetarian is below -

20190806_125603.jpg
The best bang per buck is the thali option. Veg thali is 70 cents and Non veg thali is nearly 90 cents.

I opted for the Non veg thali as I couldn't understand what one veg dish was. Thali comes with rice, lentils, chapati and choice of veg/nonveg.

What i love about this place is that food is cooked in the ladys home nearby, is fresh and I don't have to think too much. It gives me the same sense of walking down the office and buying a sandwich from subway or pret. It's quick and full of taste. Fully recommend it for folks working in Prabhadevi.


Restaurant Information


Yash Fast Food
score
Jagannath Bhatankar Marg, Dighe Nagar, Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400012, India


Yash Fast Food - They choose the menu, You focus on eating
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Ok, for next time, always to remember about the rules, because you're not a new Tasteemer.

Thank you.

#tasteem-warning

Yes, i will, i was upset about my stupidity. Thank you for tolerating it this time @anggreklestari!

Posted using Partiko Android

Trust me when I say that I'm salivating. 😋
This is a nice and interesting review, though you were a few steps away from receiving an upvote from reality.curate. Thanks for contributing to realityhubs.

How to write a unique review? Click Here.

Do you have any questions? Chat with us on Discord

[RealityHubs Moderator]

That's ok. I am sure there's plenty of solid reviews and you can't curate everything. I actually did manage to get a vote from reality.curate on another post. So quite happy.

Thanks for appreciating the review and leaving a comment. That matters more. Interaction is key on content.

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @karamyog, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Where is the food that you enjoy at the place?

[Tasteem Global Supporter]

That was supposed to be the pic on the top. I posted, not realising that I've used a pic twice. By the time, i realised my error I had deleted all the pics. I'll be more careful next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

As you can see from my other reviews, i always use the food pic as the first pic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85