You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizza Burger at Shakeys

in #tasteem5 years ago

As a Kid in Rapid City South Dakota, the highlight of our Sunday was going to Shakeys pizza. The had a player Piano and would show black and white silent movies of a bad guy tying a girl to the railroad tracks and other mischief. The hero always saved the day.

I have a funny story I will tell you sometime about an event that happened there one time.

My most favorite thing they had was the round breaded potatoes that were deep fried. This was back in the 80's so I am sure they have a new menu. I woul dtravel a long way to have Shakey's pizza again.

Sort:  

Oh wow! You are being nostalgic.. hehe. Its great to remember the old times. Kids needs to have memories that will last our lifetime..

Now you got me hanging with your story hahaha.. please do tell..

Oh and they had special red balloons with an old timey guy on them and cardboard feet so the balloon wouldnt tip over. .....not my story but I can sebd tomorrow. Do they still have the breaded potatoes?

Yes they still have I think its what they called MOJOs.. no pictures though because my kids had devoured them before I got the chance to snap a shot.. 😂🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Had i been there i would have devoured too. Trying to find out what a flight cost is to there. Need some Shakeys lol

Hahahaha.. you and my kids can have it all, I am not a fan.. 😂

You have to find the nearest Shakeys!! A lot has already changed. It will be good to eat while you are feeling a bit nostalgic.. and when you do found one, do tell us about it!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67