You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loco Elvis - Chiang Mai : not Mexican food / horrible

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

LOL! I love that the sign says "Mexican Food Done Right"

Thousand Island dressing? What the hell is going on here... But let's be fair... Mexican food in Thailand?

Sort:  

I wonder if they have Thai food in Mexico?

They very well could! One of the most disgusting things that I've ever eaten in Mexico was at this "American Restaurant".. They served these hotdogs that are a weird grey color. So nasty.

Mexican food is a weird thing though. It seems like you can't get very far away from the southern states before it starts becoming really not Mexican.

I ordered some enchiladas at this restaurant in Wisconsin once. I can't even begin to describe what came out on my plate. The best I can do is say that it resembled some kind of mashed potatoes infused with meat and tomato sauce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85