Sort:  

Oh, why can't she eat spicy food now?

You got keen eyes to notice the Milo. I could have ordered for that to counter the spicy curry. If only I had time to stay longer... I too had Milo and took it as it is (powder chocolate huh?) during my childhood but we had this Ovaltine which tasted more chocolatey than Milo. The latter tastes more of bitter cocoa. I think Ovaltine had more sugar thus preferred by kids. I thought the product was stopped because I don't see them in grocery stores and no marketing campaigns. But it just so happened that it became a topic in our office pantry while we were having a break. One of my colleagues was saying that there is still Ovaltine in few stores. I wonder how I can find those.

NO if she has most of the spices she used to love it makes her flare and have pain so she had to drop them all from her diet, now she eats very plainly :(
Ohh yes we also had ovaltine as well as Milo, I forget what it tasted like but I know I did love Milo back then even though I havent had it for years, most of the family had it as a hot chocolate drink but i always like dit cold

If I remember rightly I think both of the companies were bought by Nestle and are still available in some stores here

I wonder what happened to your wife that she has to strictly limit her diet. Whatever it is, maybe you can look at it on the brighter side that she eats plainly. That makes things easier somehow.

When Ovaltine started to disappear in grocery stores here, I intentionally checked the producer on the package and noted Novartis. That was more than a decade ago. I just checked the internet now and it is saying that Ovaltine is care of Associated British Food. Either way, they seem to lack marketing strategy.

ITs called interstial Cystitis a problem with the bladder with no real treatment and something she has to live with, but with a very plain diet. It does not flare as bad as it used to

I cant remember ever seeing ovaltine on the shelf’s here but then again I haven’t bene looking for it, out of curiousity when I go to the supermarket tomorrow. Will take a look

Is the cause known for interstial cystitis?

No really it’s a disease they really don’t know much about sadly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87