You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying Airtasker for the first time (plus $25 credit if you sign up with my link)

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

hey @datascience, I jumped onto airtasker a few months back to try and earn some coin. I applied for about 30 different jobs that I felt that i could do. The problem with their setup though is that you have a reputation score (based on feedback from jobs completed), and a completion score (based on how many jobs you applied for, that you actually completed).
So when selecting someone to do a job for you, you look for someone with good scores.
Catch 22: The only way to get scores is to get selected, and complete a job. People always choose someone from their list of applicants, with the highest score.
As such, I never actually got an jobs from it. So even after 3 months of applying for random shit jobs, for peanuts, I still had a 0 rating, as no one was selecting me.
Peace.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97