You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 week off drinking/Aiming to get to 3 months

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Good luck mate and great idea!

I love a beer myself but I spend up to 8 week stints at work without a drink. The difference in health, mental clarity and emotional balance is pretty significant and really makes me think about my choices with alcohol.

I don't think Im at a point where I want to quit completely as I do think social drinking has significant benefits. I also have fond beer based memories that Ill cherish for my entire life! But it does make me more aware of the impacts and now I only really rip in when I want to, when I think its worth it, and when Im ready to own/embrace the hangover and consequences.

Good luck!!

Sort:  

Hey mate thanks heaps for your insightful comment. I agree I love a beer or two socially and have had some great memories as well. I've done two months as well before I'm just looking for a bit of space from it as I am aware of the consequences, especially when you drink too much.

Thanks again mate :)

Henry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93