You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 week off drinking/Aiming to get to 3 months

The not drinking part is easy. It's the getting constantly hassled by other for not drinking with them. It's like just chill guys I'm fine with my water, I going to have to just as much fun. It seems like people feel judged when they drink and you don't.

Sort:  

Agreed mate, fortunately I surround myself with some awesome friends and people who I know will support me to give it up. Thanks heaps for stopping by mate, looking forward to reading your posts :)

I agree with you too, it's such a peer pressure thing overall. I'm just fortunate to have some great friends.

Henry

It's not even that they others are not awesome. They generally have good intentions. I think it's often more of a defence reaction and shows an issue with society rather than the individual.

Sounds like your mates are a good bunch

That is 100% right. There is so much peer pressure to drink booze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88