Learning to Unlearn what you've Learned...

in #teamgood6 years ago (edited)

Everything I was told upon starting was basically wrong and I realize that in spite of best laid intentions I remember the saying that, "The Road to Hell is Paved with Good Intentions"...

Here are some inconvenient and unsavory facets to this game I have learned...
(This is an Op/Ed and your results may Vary)
giphy (29).gif

a31a1541042e48a4ae1e4d0115f59673.png

  • Post Everyday and your consistency will make you win!
    I've done better not posting every day but if I have a day I feel like doing a couple of posts I will. I see some who were posting and trending with "updates" every couple of hours...this isn't Twitter FFS

  • Make sure your posts are very long and perfectly formatted and the more time you spend on them the better!
    The attention span of the average person in the Steemian age is a couple minutes if you are lucky. People send me vids and I usually skip around and invest maximum 5-10 minutes on ANY post that I am checking out. Coming back to add that on my own posts they can range from having invested a substantial amount of time on my end to a random thought on a train.

  • Make sure to comment on prominent members posts as you will win!
    This method has worked for a few but for most that have been on here long enough, overly sugary and/or begging for follows or to check out your blog backfires. The worst is leaving promo links in a guise of it somehow helping.... unless you have a working and friendly relationship with that person. My advice is: "Just don't do that thing."

  • Attend as many podcasts as you can and work and give away your time for free and be an admin in everything you can!
    Sometimes this produces good results depending on the group on Discord. Discord is rather crucial to the networking aspect on here as are other social platforms that interplay with this one if used wisely. Overextending yourself as I have and winding up in unnecessary dramatic bullshit tends to not result in a huge difference to your wallet and leaves you figuring out you are working for way below minimum wage.

I've learned to unlearn what has not yielded any positive results and let go and will be letting go of things I feel are sucking me dry and are not in any way a symbiotic or genuine relationship either business or friendship wise. I will work what works!

soloyolobolo.jpg
catch up on some of my recent posts du jour
https://steemit.com/steemit/@battleaxe/excessive-posting-want-to-lose-followers
https://steemit.com/thealliance/@battleaxe/ode-to-public-transportation-now-with-extra-aggressive-seat-grabbers
https://steemit.com/thealliance/@battleaxe/titans-of-teamgood-battle-royale-edition
https://steemit.com/teamgood/@battleaxe/titans-of-teamgood-extra-ramen-edition
(giphy, @thealliance @steemsugars @ecs @mbc @steemusa @teamgood)

Sort:  

You nailed it .. why am i not surprised

f8ca426b2b5436370254660fe1b2c4eb.png
@battleaxe....keepin' the platform classy since Spring 2017

All sad but true...

ain't that the truth O.o
battleaxe-mermaid.jpg

hahahahaha MERMAID !!!! :D Copenhagen says hi ;)))

waves back from 'Merka ;)

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png

<3 I love teamgood, is a team...OF GOOOOD!

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Excellent points! I agree with people finding their own niche'!

26hs0h.jpg
Sir, next you will ask me for noodz! ;)

Hahaha...Lol
This is my first time replying your post cos this was a really cool...apart from your discord being upgraded version.

But after such great write, you could tell us what works well...i think I've learned to lunlearn most of these though.
Thank you

ahhhh, I remember you, how goes it? :)
yeah, well you joined at an interesting time although most times on here are rather chaotic
gotta say Nitro is worth the money if it's something someone can swing, see now you have interacted since you were new in a normal and nice fashion whenever we bump into each other. Now I will be like this "Let me go see his blog, he doesn't seem like a psycho!" ;)

Hehehe...you seem to put some laughs in every write...Lol

I'm not a psycho and yeah...you are not a real axe too😃😅

oh yeah now I follow you and all that good stuff, keep in touch, please leave comments cause I'll get sucked up into the non productive crap on here and you strike me as productive :)
@battleaxe

Thank you dear. I'd always be around the corner!
@preciousimo

Careful!
One day you might want to unlearn how to unlearn

lol, I doubt it will be on here :P

There really isn’t a formula, IMHO. Of course I’m still a fledgling after a year on Steemit, but it seems to me that being authentic, posting great stuff regularly, and making friends and building community here and on Discord are best practices.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think you said it best at the beginning with: "your results may Vary."
The same thing that works for one person will not necessarily work for another. Bravo!

anigif_sub-buzz-13870-1511538960-22.gif
and the mic goes.....drrrrrop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60