My Brother during a Heroin Binge

in #teamgood5 years ago (edited)

So a random thing happened that reminded me I ran up to Harrisburg over a holiday 'cause my idiot brother was trying to get his family to prove they really love him kill himself with like a grand worth of heroin over 2 or 3 days, and while there I made a little video clip:

I mean, he knows I'm not gonna rob him or anything, but I could have. Just done whatever I wanted. I can't imagine being that fucked up. Not as an adult.

teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Follow our curation trail on @steemauto


Vote for Steem Witness @sapphic/@underground!

Sort:  

ask axey:
initiative get much lambo?

is sad to see what people do to themselves and the Opiate Epidemic (thanks a lot big pharma) mainstreamed this shit too,

That’s hectic just watched the video now and I can’t imagine what that must be like! It really is a terrible situation and there’s never a clear path to recovery and sometimes there isn’t even hope of it which can really be a burden loved ones cannot carry

Posted using Partiko iOS

:( I am sorry :( this has to suck for you :( the thing is he isn't going to stop unless he really wants to :( How long has he been on it ? and was this caused by taking pills first and then moving to heroin ?

He's been off it for a few months now.

nods, good let's hope he stays that way <3

just sad face, so much pain.

This is painful to witness. I struggled with addiction to alcohol and cocaine for ten years, and one of the things that amplified the addiction, was feeling alone and not loved.

I ultimately had to make a choice, and no jail cell or rehab was able to make that choice for me. Today, surviving countless relapses, and more than a handful of concussion's, I have two years in sobriety.

That sad part in this all, is I still feel abandoned, lonely, and unloved by my family, but I love myself now, and my children love me. This is enough to help me remain sober today. My past year addicted to Steem has helped as well.

The fact that you shared this, and seemed a bit angry shows that you care. Love can be a powerful cure for people trapped in addiction. Tough love isn't always the answer, but maybe it was for me? I don't know, but I hope your brother is going to be ok. Opiate addiction is terribly debilitating and hard to overcome for most who are trapped in it. It's also one of the most fatal addictions.

I'm sending my positive energy to your brother, and I hope it finds him well. Best wishes to you and your family @miryam

I see this far too often in my Community health care career.

Sheesh... I hope he'll be alright...
Stay strong.

Join Now To Get 30 STEEM Gift

Join our site and receive the 30 Steem as welcome bonus.
We have many cheap services check it on our site.

VISIT OUR SITE NOW CLICK HERE

sure. www.steembotter.cf sounds legit.

To all who are unaquainted with the dangers of clicking links that take you off the official site...... BE CAREFUL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58