PLEASE HELP MY DAD (HOSPITAL DETAILS PROVIDED)

in #teamgood6 years ago (edited)

I initially created this post for a gofundme post but I do not have an American account to support the funding so I deleted it

Hello everyone, my name is Ekpemandu Chinonso from Nigeria, and I want to raise money for my father's medical bills. His name is Paul Uche Ekpemandu and he currently resides in Caracas, Venezuela.

I hadn't heard from my father in about a month. He had complained about his eye sight which was giving him serious problems and he intended to go for surgery, but due to the economic hardship in Venezuela he has been stalling. So I was worried that something had happened to him when he was offline for about a month(we live in two different continents) , so I reached out to a couple of his friends in Venezuela and one of them, the person currently taking care of him (Chibuike) , told me that he is in the hospital and one of his fingers has been amputated.

Currently, his full arm is at risk of being amputated, due to an injury that was not properly treated, and given that he is diabetic, it escalated things( that was what I was told) . We are trying to do our best to save his arm but we are running out of funds. Due to the unavailability of drugs in Venezuela prices of drugs are inflating. Currently we need to get him some antibiotics and pay for his medical fees. So I'm asking for your support, please help save my dad, not just in monetary terms. If you have any contact/charity organisation in Venezuela that can help him out with drugs or in any way I will be grateful.

I currently live in Nigeria, whilst my dad stays in Venezuela. Communication isn't easy. I do not have all the details but you can get more information as regards his health from the hospital :

The Address: LVSS Hospital Dr. Miguel Perez Carreno, Vuelta El Pescoz, Urb. Bella Vista Calle la Guayanita, Distrito Capital Caracas Venezuela. Tlf: 02124078069. + 582124078069.


*** FOR DONATIONS***

BANK NAME: Access Bank
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 0015271987
ACCOUNT HOLDER: Ekpemandu Chinonso Lazarus

PAYPAL: [email protected]

(Please I would prefer if donations are sent to the hospital directly)

Chibuike (The person taking care of him): +582126243976

My personal number: (+234) 08160279229

His pictures as at yesterday:

IMG-20180911-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20180911-WA0007.jpg

Thanks for your support.

P. S all proceeds from this post will be sent to him.

please resteem


UPDATE

• Received 5steem from @markkujantunen

Sort:  

It could be worth adding Venezuela as a tag. Someone from there might be knowledgeable of charity organisations there. I'll upvote tomorrow when my VP is back up a bit, so it's a little more valuable. Not that there is much value in it anyway, at the moment.

Thank you very much.

This is really sad. I am sorry about your dad and i pray help comes soon. God will definitely heal him. Use teardrops, nigeria, wafrica as a tag and share this in various link rooms not just airhawk and also tag some big steemians for more visibility @nonsowrites

thank you very much. I will share on discord once I have access to my mum's phone. I really don't know any big steemina that can help, I really don't want to offend anyone by tagging them on this post

You are right though. Anyway use the right tags and share on other platforms. I shall help with reesteem later

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you very much, I apppreciate

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Im so sorry my vote isnt even worth anything but i have re-steemed it and ill share it in all the discord groups i am in too. I also think you should add to the title- Hospital contact info in blog.
Because sadly many people run scams like this and i worry many will skip past it thinking 'oh another one of those'- if you state in the title that you have provided the hospital details it may get some more attention :)

Thank you very much. I have made adjustments to the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62