Growing TeamMalaysia | How much are you getting back in delegation ?


Hey Steemians

I'm sure that a number of you are delegating to either bit bots or using minnowbooster to delegate out your steem power. By delegating STEEM Power you would stand a chance to earn when you are not so active on STEEMIT.


If you are using minnowbooster you will already how much returns your will get as the Annual Percentage Rate (APR) is already. So what if you are delegating to bid bots ? Are you able to really check what sorts of APR you would be able to receive ?


GOOD NEWS .. HERE IS A TOOL

Check out this tool called http://steemdesk.com


Its a pretty simple tool however if you click on DELEGATIONS you would be able to see all the bid bots you have delegated too and then click load more . You will notice the date range below Current Delegation will keep expanding.

It will start to show your how much your APR is over the given period based on the bidbots you have delegated too.

What is a good APR ? Well .. unless you can act like a robot and consistently upvote at the exact time your VP goes up for maximum curation rewards, anything above 24% is considered a good number to have. This is however my personal opinion and you should really do your research and see what works for you.


Summary

My personal opinions , I find that using @tipu bot seems to give me the most satisfying results as in bots. Cheers to @cardboard in creating a really powerful bot which which is used by a lot of people and have now accumulated close to 200k of Steem Power. He has even created a compounding interest reinvestment feature and other really fancy stuff which is worthwhile checking out.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@tipu/tipu-investors-report-08-05-2018-new-features-overview-new-delegations

however if you are intending to write everyday and post and have the spare delegation, do also checkout @qurator which gives you an upvote everyday and also runs a lot of online activities thru their discord.

https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-tiers-and-upvote-weights-update-15-05-2018


Cheer and have a great day ahead.

Sort:  

Hello there @bitrocker2020,
Im really new in this steemit platform and still trying to learn the way to get higher steempower. So i am kinda interested on how delegations and bots work.Ive read the links you gave above it all this new terms for steemit is confusing me. Is there any guides about how to start out using all these bots?

to use the bots you just need to transfer an amount of SBD to the bot and in the memo field you fill in your URL which you want to upvote. how much SBD really depends on how much voting power the bot has . Check out https://steembottracker.com/ to see all the bots in one place

Thanks for the reply, still need more research on it.😅

Okay thanks for reminding :)

I a, sing smartsteem which I find also quite good. We can delegate and choose what kind of upvote we want good, great or excellent content for the upvote. Minnowbooster also is good and the latest update we can sell our upvote too.

cheers .... smartsteem and minnowbooster are some of the good onces out there

This is a great little application! Thanks for bringing it to our attention @bitrocker2020.

I'm not really a fan of delegation myself, I'd prefer to earn the curation rewards and help support all my friends, but it would be ace for someone to basically aggregate all the bidbot delegation APR% so people can pick the best ones for ROI.

I'm sure people have thought about this for a long time, I imagine it's crazy hard to implement...

hey buddy ... i guess that bidbots are only popular now so that is why i'm taking advantage of it to increase my Steem power so in the long run it benefits everyone around me as my SP grow. Its been heavily hinted that bid bots are a big problem which Steem Inc acknowledges which for sure by the next Hardfork we will see less of it around.

Yeah, I think the introduction of the GPT (Good Person Token) is directly to try and discourage bots and 'bad actors'... but I think there will always be a place for bit bots, and therefore always a place for delegating to them...

Darn, didn't know this was a thing!

Thanks! Will look into it later when I'm not doing other things :)

Truly agreed, @tipu really give the best return and i also reinvest to get more sp. Really a great initiative.

Urgh. Not delegating anymore, now that I learn how little my contribution would be just by doing that. I'll reconsider once I reach minnow stage, otherwise it's sadly a waste.
Good tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97