Improv cooking #8

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Today's improvise cooking is a cheat as there is literally no cooking needed. All I need to do is wash, cut, scoop and serve.

I still include it in the improv cooking series because it fulfils the main criteria: make a meal out of ehatever lying in my fridge and cupboard.

And..... today's is rather out of the norm.

image

That's salad with avocado seasoned with condensed milk, garneshed with sesame and olive oil.

I know, it sounds weird! Salad and condensed milk. Not that I ran out of dressing, I do have few types of dressing expiring soon, but I just felt like giving the condensed milk a try.

The taste? It feels like having appetizer and dessert at the same time. It tasted great though!

Sort:  

Condensed milk is never my favourite; so I will have this recipe test a pass (besides, you'll not see me having condensed milk exist in my house haha)

That being said, that is one heck of a bold try to have an appetizer and desert at the same time.

I have come to love avocado when I blend it with other fruits, or even bake it with an egg (that sits nicely in the hole where the pit was once there).

That would be my meal of the day; but that would have violated your theme preparing a meal without cooking haha.

If I wouldn't want to cook it I will just slice it and have it with dried cranberry just to have that sweet, rich, and slight sour taste ;)

upvoted

ps: I would encourage you to try free image applications (like PhotoScape if you are using PC) to enhance the brightness of your photo or if you are using a mobile, there are tons of free apps to look into.

A lightly warmer photo especially showcasing food would make things more appealing.

I hope these extra tips will catapult you to have a much better, appetizing (pun intended) content for more readers to read.

Thanks for sharing. Bake avocado with egg. I shall try next. And thanks for the tips on the photo. Cheers!

this look nyummy. one of my fav is avacado ..

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85