You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUESNEY 21(DAY20) : Malaysia Inc. REBOOT! - After Malaysia's GE 14

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I asked myself this question, and did write a post on FB. Hahaha. Yes, I know I know.

The first thing I did is read the manifesto of the new govt so that I am aware of what we are all working towards. I can no longer feign ignorance as the govt is not a separate entity. It is US the people.

It's time we took ownership of governance upon ourselves. In obeying the rule of law.

Racial equity starts from within. Not being judgemental or letting my stereotypes create impressions, even in the tiniest things like when a driver causes irritation, or how someone speaks. We are Malaysian. How each of us is, has no bearing on our ethnicity, but a lot on our upbringing and education....so we change by working together to help ourselves and our fellow citizens by helping someone understand if possible , and if not, to at least not judge them.

When we start judging and condemning we forget our intention to build, and start ripping each other down...one small judgement at a time.

So I guess, my biggest thing would be to see everyone as part of one big school playground....we all need to play nice, teach each other or be willing to be taught.

Sort:  

hahahah! I like that @kchitrah ever the teacher! PLAY NICE everyone! Happy New Malaysia. I agree though let's stop judging. Thanks for your answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88