You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Battle Against Postpartum Depression #teammalaysia #tellyourstory2018

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

WHOOOAAAA!!! WOW!!! I really am at a loss of words right now. This must have been a true test of your and your husband and family's lives. But it shows how strong you are esp now that you went through that test and passed it!!
Don't think that you and your kids lost those years, just do your best to give them better years, and I'm sure you're already doing that.

Thank you so much for sharing this story with us. I know how hard it was just to start writing it. Again this shows how strong you are.

Your children are just the cutest, I could eat them up. {{{HUGS}}} . Much love to you all.

Sort:  

Aw thanks @scorpii, I guess strength comes in many forms. This picture here is my 2nd daughter, Emma. She was so fascinated with the pink flamingos. She kept calling me to just stare at them. Big pink birds! Who has ever heard about pink birds before? lol That was her highlight of the day :p <3

Amen to that.

Emma? One beautiful name! Please give her a huge hug from me and tell her I love her already.

Sings Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds!Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds! Big Pink Birds!

I would've been as excited. They're quite unique.

OMG, you are so full of life and fun! She is sleeping right now but I will be sure to do it in the morning when she gets up. She herself is quite a spiritual being. I had a woman here once help me with that. Emma was not able to ward off the bad spirits that were scaring her at night. Every nigh between 11pm and 2 am she would be screaming in her sleep. A lot of which looked like night terrors. When the spiritual woman came she told her guides to help her. Ever since then, Emma gets a full and peaceful night of sleep. It's been more than a month now. Now the only "yelling" she does in her sleep is when she dreams of her brother lol. :p She will think of you tomorrow during her day for sure. :)

^_^

I'm glad she sleeps well now. Such an amazing story, I'm glad you could figure out what to do for her.
I haven't slept well between 2010 & 2016, for many different reasons. then the neurologist told me that if I don't sleep I'll have a total breakdown and he gave me some kind of medication that I took for a month. A month that I slept most of the day & felt high the rest of the time. hihihihi then I could regain some (but not all good) sleeping habits.

Much love for you and sweet little Emma. This is for her. ;)

Her face of approval :p She was asking me a whole bunch of questions. Who is that? Where is he? lol She turned shy when I pointed my phone to her for the picture.IMG_2414[1].JPG

Awwww my God, I'm melting!! She's gorgeous.
I already spent some emotional time with some relative kids and some of my students and they know I have to leave soon so it was so emotional. & you show me this beautiful face, I just wanna hug her & maybe buy her (& myself) lots of chocolate and candy.

I can see why many people love you! By the way, she loooooves her candy :p lol. xx

Then We. Will. Be. Best Friendssss :D

I will show her when she gets home and I will take a picture of her reaction and show you. She is at school now :p I wish you good rest and recovery my friend. Sleep is number 1. xxx

Nowadays I sleep better, thank God. But not enough sometimes due to work and being busy all day, and needing time to be online when I get home. :P

I hear ya, my internet was down when Emma got home, and then she was already sleeping when I got home from work. In the morning I will have time to show her the picture. Time is what we all need.

I really like this picture of you. You are a very fun and light spirited person!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71152.89
ETH 3805.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49