Hari Raya Planner Decoration Layout

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! Planning and decorating my planner is one of the things I enjoy doing. So I thought of doing one for the festive season of Hari Raya Aidilfitri (Eid al-Fitr). I wanted to do this way earlier but I fell sick ever since I came back after attending Raya open houses. I guess I caught flu from my brother as he was sick too. What aggravated my symptoms further was my greed on Hari Raya as it was like my cheat day where I drank many iced drinks and ate whatever I could get my hands on. I am better today so I am beginning to post again =)

Aherm, I don't have a real planner. So, I created my own. I drew some boxes like The Classic Happy Planner.

I collected some catalogues with the Hari Raya theme and decided to put them to good use :D

These are all of the cutouts I made out of the catalogues, except the word 'June' on top left. I wrote that on my own.

First of all, I 'planned my planner' and after I was sure on how I was going to decorate it, I used some coloured sticky notes to cover some of the boxes so that it wont look plain and boring. I also pasted the month and dates for the week.

I pasted some horizontal borders first. I didn't have Hari Raya themed washi tapes so I cut some edges off the catalogues and made my own.

I pasted the images I cut earlier and finished my decoration. Now my planner is ready to be filled.

I filled it with the tasks done and to be done in the Hari Raya week. I miss scrapbooking in school so much. Decorating my planner allows me to have an excuse to scrapbook again! Thank you for checking out my post and have a great day ahead =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Such a beautiful scrapbooking piece of creativity, @yashny ! I really miss scrapbooking too, now hahaha... I used to do it a lot when I was keeping a diary, but these days, every thing is on my phone's calendar.... aaaahhhh

The motif you used here really accentuates the occasion well :D Very neat!

Thank you @veryspider! Perhaps you should trying planner decorating :D It is a once a week activity and is close to scrapbooking. I am guilty of the same thing too where I use my phone calendar mostly to plan lol but I am trying to keep a hard copy in the form of a planner :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Am glad you are healthy now to show us your piece.

Nice design.

Thank you! ☺☺☺ I am still recovering but I am feeling much better today =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 15.77% upvote from us for your 3259 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94