You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Котлина Страха / Hollow of Fear - A Team Serbia contest short story

in #teamserbia6 years ago

Wow, there is some pretty complex stuff going on in the story. Just out of curiosity, did you change writing styles on purpose through the story? It was intriguing, It almost felt like two different people switching back and forth telling the story.
Awesome job, I hope you end up winning the contest.

Sort:  

Thanks for nice wishes. I altered the writing style obth willingly and unwillingly... I started writing this story two months ago, but I finished days ago. Also the topic for the contest was madness and I thought it would be interesting if both characters and narrator experienced irrational behavior changes.

And thanks for reading, it is really a great feeling when you realize that someone actually reads your posts.

lol, well it worked rather well, it's a technique that I will have to remember, not that I write much.
I did actually read it and re-read a part or two, I would get going and I would think "wait, what just happened" and go back a bit and then it would click... I think you covered the madness part well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84