How do you feel about black burgers?

in #teamsouthafrica5 years ago


Would you order/eat a black burger.. or would it freak you out too much?

I'm busy playing around with some ideas for new menu items in my food stands this year... and these black & white buns will make a great impression... I think :P

Do you agree?

#TeamSouthAfrica #Food #Share2Steem #powerhousecreatives #fun #braai #blackburgers #newrecipe #funwithfood #trynewthings



braaiboy


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I'd definitely eat a black burger, but then again I have met very few burgers that I would not eat!

If it is like the one in the picture, it would actually be appealing and possibly novel.

but then again I have met very few burgers that I would not eat

Wahahahahaha!

actually be appealing and possibly novel.

That's what I'm thinking... gonna try it at my next event and see what the reactions are.

Also, I can imagine that the colors of any dressing and condiments would really stand out in contrast to the bun. White/orange cheese. Red tomatoes.... White onions... yellow mustard

Dangit! Now I'm hungry! Thanks a lot!!

That's exactly what I'm hoping for... let's see what happens.
#WatchThisSpace for the experiments ;-)

Thanks! I will. Already following :-)

What ingredient makes the buns black?

Posted using Partiko iOS

This specific one is just regular black food colouring... but the ones in Asia are typically made with either activated charcoal powder or squid ink.

Squid 🦑 ink? Wooooooo there! I would try the black buns though. Thanks for the info- I might try to make some.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I've never actually tried it myself either... but those that have seem to love it!

The Beauty & Tastiness of Squid Ink. But the most interesting facts about squid ink for cooks is 1) it adds a rich and briny flavor to your dishes and 2) the color is hella dramatic. Like the best-tasting fish, squid ink tastes full-bodied and clean, with underlying hints of the sea.

These are already really popular in a lot of Asian countries. I think they use squid ink to dye it.

yeah... activated charcoal powder is also pretty popular... this specific one was just regular food colouring.

It looks so vivid. You could try to spread the sesame seeds in the shape of your logo using a stencil. With charcoal you can legitimately market it as detoxifying.

Posted using Partiko Android

DUDE!!!! That's the best idea I've heard today!!! Not sure the bakery is gonna love me and or charge me like 5x more per bun... but I'm DEFINITELY gonna request a few custom ones with my logo!

I like the black ones, but I have no idea how they are made black. What tricks are used, do we want to know? :)

... the souls of our enemies!

Hi, @braaiboy!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

piele vir Sannie! \m/

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com, the simplest cryptocurrency swap/exchange online!
To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!

I am in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia and @danielwong has these on his food truck burgers. I eat them and I love them. But to tell you the truth, I do not find much of a difference in taste to the regular buns. He has high quality ingredients and everything is very yummy.

Hi @braaiboy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.543 which ranks you at #6243 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #78.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94