Have You Ever Saw A Loved One Releasing His/Her Last Breath?

in #teardrops6 years ago


Source: Pixabay

Nothing could be more painful other than seeing your loved one releasing his/her last breath. You may still be stuck in self-denial that it's not happening. Shocked, disoriented. Then the moment will come to your senses that you are losing a loved one. That will start for your eyes to flow some tears. Speechless. Sobbing.

I never exactly saw my loved ones releasing the last breath, but I saw their last normal breathing. I was there when my mother is breathing well. The last time she is awake. But she seemed forgot everything calling me the name of my brother. Until she finally fell asleep, me and my brother were watching here in the ICU. I was there when her breathing changes even her pulses unheard when her blood pressure was tried to be monitored. That same day, she gave her last breath. I am unable to see it, I was there when she's still on her hospital bed.

When my father is in the ICU, I was also there before several minutes before the declaration of his demise. I woke up at 3am and my brother is inside the ICU. I told him to sleep, and I stayed there standing because no seat was provided. He was being cleaned up by the nurses. However, after about more than an hour, the nurses and the doctors approached my father. I have no idea what's happening. I don't even know if he's breathing normally. They started reviving him. But I have no idea what's really happening. I am disoriented. Just watching him while the doctor is doing CPR. The resident doctor and nurses didn't say anything. There's just commotion. Time passed until I realized that this is not normal. I started to cry. I went out of the ICU. I can't stand to see him releasing his last breath. I woke up my sibling around and my brother went inside the ICU. After hours of CPR, we lost our father.

I might have saw those last breaths, but the pain of seeing your loved ones battling to live is hard to bear. We're humans. We're not emotionless. We feel pain when we lose our loved ones.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image

Sort:  

Reading thru your blog reminds me of that October day when my father drew his last breath. I remember us being around him during his labored final breathing and how we each hugged him and told him that we loved him. He died that moment on his bed at home with us around him. Recalling it now still brings tears to my eyes. I still dream of tatay every once in a while until now and it makes me cry. It's not easy. It's never easy. It may have been almost 9 years since he passed away but the pain is still as fresh as it has been in 2009. I hope someday, you could, we could finally be able to live without that pain caused by losing the ones we love. GOD BLESS po.

tears are falling down my face while reading this master :( i remember when @atongis told me what happened that time, i don't want to believe. i was also denial at first

He's inside the ICU at that time when tatay was declared dead.

mkapaasar yay post nen master, wadja ak pa ni met ed trabaho,hehe

anonotan moy agawa awa

Ag ka la onaakis.

It was just kinda weird why i felt my eyes water while reading your post. Maybe because it was heartfelt. I watched my lolo breathe his last and it was surreal. I was looking at his stomach imagining it was still moving, hoping it was still moving -- breathing.

My condolences master.

That was sad to hear about your lolo.

This is painful to read. Losing someone you love and watching them do so is traumatic. It is hard to move forward from that point on. However, as time passes, healing happens. Words fail me when this happens. It is important that we are there for those who are going through such point in their lives. Being there for them is a comfort.

Loving the comfort thingy. Real comfort actually because some people instead of comforting, are adding insult to injury.

ngaun ko lng nabasa to
I was not around when nanay died I was on my way home from a school trip, I expected that I will be the next to watch over her in the ICU when I arrived, but I was late. I should have stayed with her.
When tatay died, I was there. It was my first time to see someone dying, my first time to see a doctor in person trying to revive someone and it's our father. It was very traumatic, I couldn't speak. The doctor spoke to me and told me that they will try again for the last time. I didn't respond I don't know why, even if I want to tell him to try for a hundred or thousand times 'coz we don't want to lose him.
Our lives were changed when both our parents died.
To those who still have their parents with u, show them respect, give them what they deserve, show them love. Tell them you love them.
Act now before it's too late

Absolutely!

Sad, but thats life. Godbless you and your family @iyanpol12

Salamat ed sikayo atsi.

I lost my sister about two years ago. She literally died in my arms. It was and still is the most painful life experience i have ever felt. I'm still trying to recover.
Anyways, thanks for sharing your experience.

Sad to hear that. I feel your loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97