You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Ways To Temper Your Google Addiction

in #technology6 years ago
I’m testing the privacy-oriented DuckDuckGo for some time now and I have pleasant experiences
I tested this out a few weeks back - I liked that it didnt track my data, but in the end I was lured back to Google - it just seemed to give better results (probably due to all the data it has on me!)

Sometimes I get frustrated that Google has such a monopoly and have so much data on me - I tried to go Google free awhile back and tried other products but in general they arent as good! Maps is a good example - most competitors are streets behind (no pun intended :P)

Incognito is a good option especially if you are booking things online and dont want sites to track what you are searching for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72