You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The latest 14 year old tech...

in #technology5 years ago

I have no problem buying second hand stuff, its a lifestyle I embrace as I don't see the need to jeep buying new when there's so much out there still in good nick. If I was any closer I would have taken it off your hands double time quick quick. Not sure whether my ZAR currency would allow me to afford it 😭😅💱 but one can dream. It looks like some pretty decent camera gear and even as a hobbyist amateur photographer I can appreciate it from afar. Imagine this. I'm still using a Canon 1000d ten mp camera from years back with no proper lenses. It pains me but it's life. Good luck and I hope it sells.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, many people just have to get the latest and greatest. Some need it, some don't.

I ended up giving the equipment to a girl at work yesterday. She's pretty pleased as she doesn't have the money to buy it herself. She said she'll pay me but I haven't told her a figure and neither will I. It was a gift.

I use my phone (Samsung S9) most these days but have a Panasonic TZ110 as well. I'm a poor photographer at best so expensive equipment is wasted on me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome gesture. I'm jealous of the girl at your work. 😂 Not many people will do that for you but I've been blessed by people like that too in the past and have tried to pay it forward too whenever I can. Awesomeness and a kind act.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a give without expectation ethos generally and for those who warrant it I show generosity.

Posted using Partiko Android

As my parents taught me and I'm teaching my kids. The world needs that. 🌍🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86