You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Want A Robot Following You Around Your Home?

in #technology6 years ago

I would definitely NOT like to have a robot following me at home. As a matter of fact, I am not a huge fan of all this technology and especially bringing into my home or being surrounded by it. I don't even like having a phone on me.
I think we are getting so lazy and so instead of getting smarter we are getting dumber since we rely only on technology. We don't even know how to think on our own anymore or try to remember anything since our phones will remind us of everything and get all the information for us, so there is no reason for us to think, just rely on the phone.
Just look it at cars. People forgot to walk. People are in pain because they are not active, they are lazy because the machine will drive them, the machine will wash their dishes, the machine will vacuum their house, the machine will text for us with the right spelling so we don't even have to know how to write, and we don't talk to each other anymore or know how to talk to people or look them in the eye.
Sorry, I went totally off, but that is how I feel about all this robot and technology and I know most people will disagree, but that is just how I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55